We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst customer service”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Location is good, food was good, but staff, don't know what customer service means.
very rude, unprofessional, very disappointed on the price that was paid.

Our room was with breakfast, and breakfast get's server until 10 AM, we came down from room to the Mosaic restaurant and the server looked at his watch , because we were the only one there, and I guess they realized we had a voucher, every moment, the guy was going back and forth, like a military marsh.

The receptionist, very rude, asked for things to do, and asked direction to SF, got a piece of google printout and nothing more.

Never will go back,

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret to hear about your experience at Mosaic and at the front desk. We want all of our guests to feel welcome. We will discuss your review in our next team meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    219
    76
    28
    19
See reviews for
60
109
55
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The rooms are modestly sized but well appointed, clean and quiet. Super helpful front desk staff, good restaurant and pleasant lobby make this centrally located hotel a real find. I'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: Courtyard view works really well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg_D_In_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you'll choose us again the next time you're in the area. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here and enjoyed this stay just as much as the first. The hotel is very much conveniently located downtown with easy access to lots of restaurants, bars and transit. The beds are amazingly comfortable and gave us the best nights sleep for a while. The staff are attentive, pleasant and always make us feel welcome. The hotel works really well for both business and pleasure, close to the freeways and airport without feeling you're under the flight path but conveniently located for downtown and other attractions. We will definitely stay here again the next time we need to stay over in San Jose.

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants and bars close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachluvr281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We are thrilled to hear you had the same great experience this stay as you did the first time! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed here 1 day for business. Very convenient location for walking to local restaurants. I got an upgraded hotel room facing the courtyard which was decently furnished and comfortable. It's a no frills, yet comfortable hotel that I would stay at regularly if I was on personal travel. One thing I would improve is the parking lot which could be a bit larger to allow more parking.

Room Tip: If you're a Starwoods Preferred member, try to get an upgraded room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for the review. We're glad you enjoyed the simple comforts of Four Points and that you would return again on personal travel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montara, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great hotel stay in a great location. Numerous restaurants and bars with in walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful. The room exceeded expectations and the bed was really comfortable. Will definitely stay here next time I was in town
My only complaint was that we arrived for breakfast at 10:05 and was told service stopped at 10:00 and we couldn't get a cup of coffee. We were told that the nearest breakfast place was Flames 4 blocks away when Caffe Frascati the number one rated restaurant on tripadvisor was only one hundred yards round the corner. Important when you are 64 with an arthritic hip

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will stay with us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed here this past weekend with a few friends and had a very nice stay at this property. Really nice staff at the front desk and the property was well maintained. Our room was very large with two full beds, a desk and two sofa chairs to relax in. The beds and pillows were super comfortable! The bathroom was big as well although the body wash and shampoo containers in the bath needed to be refilled since they were empty. Not much decor at all within the room, which was OK since we really didn't spend too much time in the room. We all slept very well and it was nice and quiet during the after hours.

The location is one of the best perks about this hotel since it is in the middle of downtown San Jose! Easy access to walk to all the restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Also the public transit train is right across the street. I really enjoyed the outside patio area as well...looked like a great place to relax and enjoy a beer.

I recommend this property if you're in San Jose. Really great value for what you pay for!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our trip to San Jose was wonderful. The hotel staff was amazing and went above and beyond for our party. JC, Director of Sales & Marketing was amazing in helping us organize this trip. JC and the rest of the staff was quite in helping us find interesting things to do around San Jose and San Fransisco. Also, your facilitates are beautiful, comfortable and amazingly clean. We would love to stay with them again, if we are in San Jose at anytime in the future....Thanks for the great stay guys!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The fourth floors are very nice, I didn't have a problem but some people complain about the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We will share your comments in our next team meeting. It was our pleasure to help you find fun things to do in the area! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
2,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
0.1 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#10 of 75 in San Jose
1,130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#7 of 75 in San Jose
625 reviews
6.1 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Address: 211 S 1st St, San Jose, CA 95113-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown is a historic hotel with free wifi and 86 luxurious guest rooms. We are near McEnery Convention Center, HP Pavilion, SJSU, and other downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton San Jose Downtown Hotel San Jose
Montgomery Hotel San Jose
Montgomery San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing