We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here last week for business in the area. Overall, really liked this property -- it's only 3 months old so it looks brand new. Room layout is very well thought out. Only thing they are missing are USB ports, but there's plenty of power sockets to plug an adapter into for recharging devices. I was a bit concerned being put on the side of the building facing the 237 highway, but there was no road noise issue for me (must be using double-pane or triple-paned glass). Loved the pullout desk area that can moved around depending on if you want to work near the TV or at the couch etc. Staff is friendly and efficient. Onsite food options are limited but good enough if you need a quick bite. Did not try the bar area, but looks nice.
The lobby area is spacious and comfortable and they have a computer dedicated to free boarding pass printing. Parking is on site and free of charge. Only gripe: at this price point, free coffee in the lobby is called for -- other hotels in the valley at this price provided this *hint hint*. But that's a minor gripe -- the location and room design were great, so I'd come back again.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side not facing the 237 highway. But even if you are, it shouldn't be too much...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendonla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a very nice stay at this new hotel. Everything was new so no complaints about property. Staff was professional and helpful. Room was very comfortable and well equipped with everything you'd need for a stay. About 15 minutes from the SAP Center. Had a Bistro inside hotel but other restaurants are within walking distance. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the freeway.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theheatonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The property is brand new, immaculate, in an upscale area with a team that's still committed to delighting the customer. A little inconvenient without a car, but the area is well served by uber and lyft. When I stayed, the price point was a full 25% lower than comparable properties, and less than half what I'd just paid for a dated Holiday Inn in a bad part of town (inflated conference rate, but still...). Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank hollister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed here for one night for business. This brand new property is convenient, easy to get to and near to many shops and restaurants. The facility has all the amenities you could need or want - technology, pool, fitness center. The rooms are large and extremely clean. But what I noticed most is the service. Each team member that I encountered was very friendly and eager to please. I travel frequently for business and pleasure and rarely run into a staff who is so customer focused from top to bottom. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tantricfan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Byunggi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre coté surpermarché (target)
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dune85100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hollander1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
7.1 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
7.0 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
2,249 reviews
7.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley

Address: 111 Holger Way, San Jose, CA 95134-1372 (Formerly Courtyard San Jose North)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: £98 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing