We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Maine, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice little Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel has a lot going for it.

The rooms are all brand new and very clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful with whatever you need. Breakfast is not included, but there is cafe in the lobby area. The food is definitely good. The lobby is also very well laid out with a nice open feeling, and large TV area.


The laundry service is not convenient (too early drop off, doesn't operate on weekends ), but there is an onsite W+D. Can do all your laundry in 1 hour for $5!

The hotel itself is tucked away in a corner, so it feels a bit private. But then right outside there is a Target, Panera Bread, CVS, Grocery Store, 5 Guys, Panda Express, Sweet Tomato, and more.

The hotel is right next to 1st street, so a lot of companies are near by, and it is 1 stoplight away from 237 - so you can get anywhere fast (assuming no traffic of course).


Definitely staying here again.

Room Tip: Extra large rooms have ample space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnMaineUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    51
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
19
6
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is one of the nicest, cleanest Courtyards we have stayed in. The decor and design of the building is very well done. The rooms were very clean and nice. The hotel also has an excellent fitness facility with a good selection of new cardio and weight machines. It is centrally located in Silicon Valley right next door to several stores (Target included) and restaurants. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wjones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here last week for business in the area. Overall, really liked this property -- it's only 3 months old so it looks brand new. Room layout is very well thought out. Only thing they are missing are USB ports, but there's plenty of power sockets to plug an adapter into for recharging devices. I was a bit concerned being put on the side of the building facing the 237 highway, but there was no road noise issue for me (must be using double-pane or triple-paned glass). Loved the pullout desk area that can moved around depending on if you want to work near the TV or at the couch etc. Staff is friendly and efficient. Onsite food options are limited but good enough if you need a quick bite. Did not try the bar area, but looks nice.
The lobby area is spacious and comfortable and they have a computer dedicated to free boarding pass printing. Parking is on site and free of charge. Only gripe: at this price point, free coffee in the lobby is called for -- other hotels in the valley at this price provided this *hint hint*. But that's a minor gripe -- the location and room design were great, so I'd come back again.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side not facing the 237 highway. But even if you are, it shouldn't be too much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendonla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, California
Level Contributor
408 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a very nice stay at this new hotel. Everything was new so no complaints about property. Staff was professional and helpful. Room was very comfortable and well equipped with everything you'd need for a stay. About 15 minutes from the SAP Center. Had a Bistro inside hotel but other restaurants are within walking distance. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theheatonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The property is brand new, immaculate, in an upscale area with a team that's still committed to delighting the customer. A little inconvenient without a car, but the area is well served by uber and lyft. When I stayed, the price point was a full 25% lower than comparable properties, and less than half what I'd just paid for a dated Holiday Inn in a bad part of town (inflated conference rate, but still...). Would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hollister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed here for one night for business. This brand new property is convenient, easy to get to and near to many shops and restaurants. The facility has all the amenities you could need or want - technology, pool, fitness center. The rooms are large and extremely clean. But what I noticed most is the service. Each team member that I encountered was very friendly and eager to please. I travel frequently for business and pleasure and rarely run into a staff who is so customer focused from top to bottom. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tantricfan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.2 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
13.1 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley

Property: Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley
Address: 111 Holger Way, San Jose, CA 95134-1372 (Formerly Courtyard San Jose North)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Jose North/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing