We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair to good”
Review of Tony Roma's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tony Roma's
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“fair to good”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The food is good and the price is fair. The service is very relaxed. A limited menu and relaxed service is kind of a plus and minus situation. We have been there a couple times and they are a nice change of pace on occasion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molsenmotorsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    6
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“It was exactly like being in prison”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I sat down at the bar and was given bread and water. I ordered a beer and asked for a menu, but after 15 or 20 minutes, my waitress had not brought my drink or taken my order. I left. No point in complaining about a place that has abandoned the basics of customer service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Black_Rock_City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absence of Service!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Arrived in San Jose, and just wanted a good take out meal. I called and placed my order and arrived 25 min later as was requested. I went in, and found no host or hostess. I finally went to the register behind the bar and found a waiter. He said he would get my order, but after waiting 15 min I realized he had forgotten about me. So I found someone else who brought me my order after an hour after I ordered. I got back to my hotel room and realized I part of my order was missing, and there was no napkins or silverware. The food was mediocre. I would not recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelliannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

A friend suggested we eat there recently. It was my first trip. I love BBQ, and their rack of ribs was the best commercial barbeque I think I've ever had! I'll definitely be going back there soon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ODonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

good food pizza and the Italian food is nreat friendly atmosphere and good left overs too

Helpful?
Thank reddresspurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing