We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Burgers and Fries!!!!”

The Counter Santana Row
Ranked #23 of 2,153 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Burger for Every Lifestyle. Choose from our fresh and All-Natural ingredients to custom build the burger or salad of your dreams!
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
205 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers and Fries!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

The Counter seeved some of the best burgers I've ever had! You get to customize your burger and the variety is great. The fries are amazing. Oh and before I forget... the BEER is AWESOME!!!!! The staff is friendly. Depending on the time and day you go, you may have to waith longer than you'd like. We've waited 45 min last time (Friday dinner time). Plann accordingly...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRIKANESSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    49
    23
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California, United States
Level Contributor
588 reviews
434 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Burgers with an attitude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Wow, you can eat paleo and dial in a healthy chicken, beef, turkey and salad (they do everything with a no bun option) at the same time. Great people watching at Santana Row, great service, and you can even do drinks. Kid friendly and very convenient if you are shopping or meeting friends for business lunch or just connecting. It's a bit pricey but you definitely get great food for the money. A do not miss if in Santana Row area and you're hungry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducka62
Level Contributor
373 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a burger or sandwich.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have gone to this restaurant 2 times and would go back again. The choices are great, the service is awesome and it is located in a great shopping center. The outdoor patio is nice and the atmosphere as well. Both times I have opted for the Turkey Burger and it is delicious. Being able to pick your bun or no bun and all the condiments is great. Great place to go with family, friends or by yourself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good burger.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I like these burgers. They are good burgers and nice fries. But it's not cheap to eat a burger there. Bring lots of cash.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ata_Homa_Ina_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hamburgers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Build your own burger, pretty good but a little pricey. Serve beer and wine. My husband was confused about filling out the order sheet, but they do have menu items that do not require so many choices. Good place for kids or a quick lunch .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lascola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Counter Santana Row also viewed

 

Been to The Counter Santana Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing