We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Insanely good burgers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Counter Santana Row

The Counter Santana Row
Ranked #24 of 2,142 Restaurants in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Burger for Every Lifestyle. Choose from our fresh and All-Natural ingredients to custom build the burger or salad of your dreams!
KCMO
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Insanely good burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

It's just a whole new burger experience. So many choices...just go there and enjoy it. We liked sitting outside to enjoy the people-watching on Santana Row.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sbinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    48
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best burgers in the Bay Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Counter has several Bay Area locations, and every one of them give you unforgettable quality. They give you the chance to literally build your burger! There is even a "burger in a bowl " option. The milkshakes are excellent, and they have yummy onion strings!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The food is good but expensive. Don't buy liqueur, thought $10 for a screwdriver is kind of high.Don't think I'd go back

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Pitstop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stopped by here for lunch on a late Sunday afternoon. Fabulous service. Friendly, fast and on the ball. Waiter gave us lots of recommendations and wasn't pushy at all. Good portions. Great drinks. Good prices and didn't rush us out after we had finished eating, despite the queues waiting for a table. Try it next time at your at Santana Row, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducka62
Level Contributor
373 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have been here multiple times and are always very pleased with our food. The turkey burgers on ciabatta is amazing. My husband loves the pretzel bun with his hamburger. We always share a half and half of fries and onion strings, so yummy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Counter Santana Row also viewed

 

Been to The Counter Santana Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing