We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy and great option at San Jose Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Easy and great option at San Jose Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We were staying here with a less-than-12-hour layover. I picked it based on its web presence. What a great place! Our room was a king, about 400 square feet and recently redone. It says it is 2 miles from the airport and the shuttle was efficient, the staff really friendly and we actually ate breakfast--eggs, sausage, cereal and fruit was available. I appreciated the Kreuig in the room with Green Mountain coffee. BTW, better coffee than in the breakfast room. They have a bar that they are adding to. It closed at 10pm. Comfortable, convenient and well priced. Oh, there is a pool that I thought Id use but didnt. Over ambitious, I was on my way to Hawaii after all.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Gay16,

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your quick but comfortable stay with us when traveling out of San Jose International Airport. I'm sure our 24 hour complimentary shuttle really made everything that much easier.

Thank you for the kind words regarding my staff, I will make sure to pass those on to each one of them. We are glad you had time to grab a bite of our free hot breakfast prior to your departure. Too bad you didn't get a chance to check out Naki's, our bar/lounge. There is always next time :).

We couldn't be more happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We have put a lot of thought and hard work into those over the last year and it is fantastic to get positive feedback. The modern color scheme of the room, the new furniture with fully remodeled bathrooms, and the 120 channels of DirecTV on 32" LCD HD TV's have really created some great feedback from all of our guests. We hope that you will be back soon and we definitely appreciate your input. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    205
    78
    26
    17
See reviews for
192
100
59
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stayed here several times before the remodel and thought it was a good, cheap, convenient hotel.....now it is even better. Love the new rooms. Overall seems much cleaner. Typical LaQuinta breakfast with adequate selection...waffles, bread, yogurt, cereal, some hot items. Refrigerator and microwave in room was convenient.
Close to airport and hotel offers a shuttle. There is only minimal plane noise- not bothersome at all. However interior walls must be thin as I did hear plumbing noise from adjacent room and people talking in hallways.
Small fitness area including upright bike and treadmill.
Solid choice for basic stay near airport, if you don't mind the noise. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiker1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear hiker1111,

It always a pleasure to hear positive reviews from our guests that stayed with us prior to the renovation and then again post renovation. Your feedback is extremely important to us and let's us know that all of our hard work to design a property that fits our guest's needs was successful.

We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary fitness room (which we will be expanding in the hear future), free hot breakfast, and our 24 hour airport shuttle. I am not sure if you got a chance to grab a bite to eat and drink from Naki's Lounge; our brand new bar/lounge located directly adjacent to the lobby. If not, the next time you are in town I think you will really enjoy it.

Thank you again for the great feedback for our travelers and we wish you safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

I have a 6:20 AM flight out of town in the morning and I didn't want to stay far from the airport. This place is getting renovated, and the rooms that have been completed are really nice. The outside looks a little drab but they are working on that too. Otherwise, you can't beat the location, comfy bed, or cute girl at the front desk. I can see parking getting a little tight here though but it hasn't been a problem yet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Alex R,

We are glad to hear that you took advantage of our close proximity to the airport and even more thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our property. We have been working very hard to turn this hotel into what it has become and comments like yours make it all worth it.

Our 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle makes earlier or later flights a breeze. I hope you were able to take advantage of our Stay and Go package that allows you to stay the night and leave your car with us for 7 days at a discounted rate. It really is a convenient package for those flying out of SJC.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan DeLong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

This hotel is in the process of remodeling. I stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms and it is nice. The hotel is overall very clean. I am giving this hotel 4 stars for 3 reasons. 1) newly remodeled rooms that are very clean. 2) They added a bar a couple weeks ago 3) They have the NFL ticket in the rooms. This hotel would get 5 stars except it has the layout of a motel 6 and the location isn't the best for walking to places. If you have a car everything is close however. Overall its the best value for the money in this area. And they are still improving. I will stay here again and recommend it to any business traveler.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear mike p,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. As the General Manager of the property it was a pleasure to read your pleasant experience in our newly renovated rooms. It's reviews like yours that make our renovation process worth it and we are glad you enjoyed it.

Through our renovation we wanted to ensure that this property felt like a new build to the best of our ability. To accomplish that, our added bar that you were able to experience is in the process of an expansion of the menu. We are also in the process of being able to offer a full bar! We are proud to offer Naki's Lounge as a place to unwind after a long day or watch your favorite team score to victory!

The next time you come through San Jose, we hope that you might try our Technology Suite. The accessibility of a personal DVR in your room will guarentee that you do not miss a single down! It offers the same perks as our other rooms including personal Keurig coffee machines, our new glass enclosed showers as well as a laptop safe to give you an extra sense of security.

Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to seeing you the next time you are in San Jose! Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ryan Delong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

I have been to this place before the recent renovations, and it is like night and day. This hotel is amazing, you feel like you are staying at a hotel that is $500 a night, when truly you are paying a fraction of the price. It is conveniently located by the San Jose AirPort and the shuttle service is nice.

The hotel is fully renovated including the lobby from my first visit. The hotel is very modern and gives you a "home" feeling.

I booked the Tech Suite, which was great. The room had a DirectTV DVR, which was great because I was staying here for 4 nights. It also had Apple plug for my to plug my iPad directly into the TV and stream the movies from my iPad right to the TV. The rooms are very modern, moreso then I have seen at other hotels.

During the evening, we visited the new bar located in the lobby. They only had beer and wine, but the manager was there and informed us that the liquor license would follow soon after. They also served us dessert. They are working on room service as well. This place is great and I will definitely visit this place again in the future!

Room Tip: Absolutely get the Tech Suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear KMadhav,

Thank you for the time that you took to fill out a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate any and all feedback given to us and know that your words and experiences are valuable tools for those looking for a hotel. The luxury of a resort hotel at a reasonable price is what strive for at this property and we are glad you left with that feeling.

Our Technology Suites are our pride and joy of our renovation. Their sleek appearance is coupled with many technology upgrades that we are proud to offer. As you discovered, you had the ability to plug your Ipad (along with many other devices) into our media phones to enjoy your movie on a much larger screen. We also wanted to make sure you did not miss any weekly shows you might watch at home just because you are on the road and might have a late night at work. Our media phone and DVR are there to make sure that you feel as though we are your home away from home.

As far as news for Naki's Lounge, we are excited to be offering a full bar in the very near future. For the mean time we are glad that you found it to be comfortabl with a beverage and one of our newly added desserts. We look forward to seeing you there next time you come through the Silicon Valley!

Sincerely,

Ryan Delong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#14 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave., San Jose, CA 95131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing