We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 June 2013

this hotel has had a great renovation, very nicely done! However, the air condition system doesn't accurately reflect what the digital temperature shows on the unit. I spent way too much time trying to get the room to the right temp - it seems that 60 degrees is really 68! My favorite thing was the outstanding staff - helpful, friendly, professional...I just can't adequately describe how good they were to me. On the down side, just a few minor issues - no local TV channel guide, no pen or paper in the room, no decaf in the room, and no property map in the room. in spite of these little things, I will stay here again. The airport is just minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear heidi84,

Allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport, and for your wonderful review of our property! I'm sorry that the air conditioning did not seem to reflect an accurate room temperature; the unfortunate drawback to our in wall units is that the sensor that controls the thermostat is indeed on the unit itself, making it difficult to judge a uniform temperature throughout the entire room without a secondary source to circulate cooled, or heated air.

I am glad that our staff was able to assist you in a helpful, friendly, and professional manner during your visit. They are definitely our most valuable asset here, and will be overjoyed to hear that you appreciated their service.

In our continuing effort to protect our environment, we unfortunately do not deploy physical channel guides in our suites, but during your next visit we hope that you will find your favorite channels by pressing the "Guide" button on your DirectTV remote, and use the convenient on-screen channel guide to scroll through our 120 channels. On a similar note, I do apologize that there was not a separate property map in your room, as we do encourage our guests to use the permanently laminated map on the inside of their door to locate our hotel's many features; including our laundry rooms, fitness center, and pool.

I am terribly sorry that you did not find any decaf coffee in your refreshment center; as all of our in-room Keurig K-cup coffee makers are to be accompanied by 2 Regular, and 2 Decaf K-cups, conveniently loaded into the storage rack next to your machine. Upon your next visit to our property, we will certainly ensure that not only is there ample decaf K-cups, but that you find a pen and paper located next to the phone on your nightstand.

It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. We thank you for your loyalty to the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport, and will see you next time!

Best Wishes,

Kyle Van der Schoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 690 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Clanton, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed 24 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank peggyj880
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Would Highly recommend this newly renovated hotel. Clean, convienent to campus and airport. Verty friendly staff. Great breakfast area and hot breakfast. Great value in otherwise very expensive area. Pillows are too puffy and once in awhile can hear planes but not bothersome. Try it you will be happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Santa Clara University; we hope you had a productive, and enjoyable trip. I would like to take a moment to express our gratitude at your willingness to share your great experience with the online community, and inform you what a pleasure it was to have you stay with us!

As you mentioned, we are centrally located to most nearby attractions - in your case Santa Clara University, and Mineta San Jose International Airport - and pride ourselves on being one of the best hotel values in Silicon Valley. It is our firm belief that if you are looking for a quality hotel, with a modern feel, and top-of-the-line amenities, you shouldn't have to pay an "arm and a leg" for it!

Unfortunately, there is not much we can do to stop arriving/departing aircraft from passing overhead, but we have done our best to ensure that our rooms are reasonably shielded from the resulting noise, and we hope you enjoyed the "flight-less" hours - from 11:00pm to 6:30am - each night of your stay!

We are ecstatic that you decided to give us a try, and thank you for encouraging others to do so as well. I hope this will not be the last time you visit the San Jose area, as we would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Until then, thanks again for staying with us, and have a great day!

Kind Regards,

Kyle Van der Schoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Checked in to La Quinta the evening before an early morning flight to Mazatlan, Mexico. Staff friendly, gave advice for near by restaurant for dinner. Quick shuttle ride to airport. We were able to leave our car at La Quinta for the two weeks we were gone. Our flight bcd to San Jose was complicated (a sudden cancellation of scheduled flight), so we arrived back to the airport at 0130. After a call to the hotel, they paid for the taxi, and we were given a beautiful room with a welcomed bed. A full breakfast was served the next morning before we drove home. Rooms are spacious and well appointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear rebecca c,

Thank you for the excellent review of our property. It was our pleasure to ensure that you were well advised, well rested, and at the airport on time for your Mexican excursion! We hope that you had a wonderful time in Mazatlan; as beautiful as it is down there, I'm sure the two weeks must have just flown by!

We were certainly concerned when midnight rolled around, and we had not seen you check back in with us, but were relieved to receive your call after your delayed arrival. I am very happy that you enjoyed the room upon your return, and that our new beds allowed you to get some much needed rest (after such a long ordeal), for your drive home that morning.

I am glad that you arrived back home safely, and would like to take this opportunity to invite you back to stay with us, whenever you find yourself in the San Jose area again! On behalf of all us, here at the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport, thanks again for staying with us, and have a wonderful day!

Kindest Regards,

Kyle Van der Schoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

After staying at two other disappointing hotels on this trip, we were absolutely wowed by this property! Clean, fresh, and updated, this La Quinta was a great place to stay before our flight out of SJC. The room looked a bit small but everything fit perfectly into the well designed space. The bed was comfy and our room was relatively quiet. The staff was super friendly, efficient and knew the area well. Breakfast was typical (waffles, cereals, breads) but did not start until 6AM, a bit too late for an airport hotel. All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abqtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear abqtraveler13,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! "Wow!" is exactly the reaction we were hoping for when we embarked upon on renovation and we are so glad that you had such a great experience. I would however like to apologize that the other hotels on your trip did not meet your standard. I can understand how that could put a damper on a trip. However I am thrilled you had a good night sleep at our property!

In regards to the breakfast hours, we are looking into them as you are right that we do have quite a few early travelers. We have been working on a solution that will allow us to guarantee that all of our guests leave with a well balanced breakfast. We are working to see how to best accomplish this while still abiding by food safety codes. In the meantime we are offering a to-go breakfast with yogurt, fruit and a granola bar.

Thank you again for choosing La Quinta San Jose for your trip and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Yours in hospitality,

Rachel Rohrenbach
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This appeared to be a recently updated property. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms, lobby, and food areas were bright and modern. There are not many services at the same exit, but a recommendation for Pedro's a couple of exits north was very good. The rooms are not very soundproof, so hallway traffic can easily be heard. The bathroom (shower and toilet) is a little on the small size, and the modern sink/vanity is in the bedroom. The updating of this property seemed to be a new style for La Quinta, with a lobby tending more to the Hyatt Place theme, but more simple. Access to SJC is very good.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room away from one of the entrances. There was a little noise from the second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandP69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Dear JandP69,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your La Quinta experience with your fellow TripAdvisors, and let me say what a pleasure it was to have you stay with us!

As you mentioned, we have recently renovated our property - from the ground up - to ensure that you not only receive the quality you expect, but the service that you deserve. I'm glad you enjoyed the new, modern feel of our hotel, and our staff wish to inform you that it was a delight to serve you as well.

We do apologize that there are not many services at our exit, but are glad you enjoyed our staff's recommendations, and hope that you were able to enjoy a bite (along with your favorite cocktail) at Naki's Lounge; our on-site, full-service bar. As our rooms are not 100% soundproof, we will certainly make sure that the next time you stay with us, not only do we get you a quiet room on the second floor, but we also provide you with a pair of complimentary earplugs (available at the front desk, for our light sleepers).

You are absolutely correct that what you experience at our hotel is not what you might traditionally expect from a La Quinta property. But here, at the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport, we pride ourselves upon raising the bar for our guests; to ensure that your stay is as comfortable, and as memorable as possible.

We are grateful that you allowed us the opportunity to accommodate you, and we hope to have another chance to do so, very soon!

Until then... on behalf of the entire La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport team: "Thank you very much, and have a wonderful day!

Kyle Van der Schoor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
2.7 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,504 reviews
4.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#7 of 75 in San Jose
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave, San Jose, CA 95131-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £83 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing