We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff; good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We needed accommodation near the San Jose airport for a morning flight out. La Quinta was new to us having a positive experience using one of their other facilities. The San Jose airport facility was even better. Once again, it started with the staff. Their attentiveness and willing to assist was most helpful. The most helpful suggestion was to return our rental car that evening with the hotel shuttle readily available for the evening pick up from the car rental return plus delivering us to the airport terminal in the morning. The shuttle service was smooth, timely and pleasant. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was quiet too given its proximity to the airport. The breakfast was more than ample for us the next morning. It is highly recommended and our choice on a future trip into San Jose.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue Magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Blue Magic,

We are so happy that our staff was able to accommadate your every need! You had nothing but kind words to tell us, and we really do appreciate everything that you have to say. Thank you again for all the positive reinforcement, we hope that your next stay will be even better than your last!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

OMG this was the best La Quinta we have ever stayed at. We were on our way home from San Francisco. In San Francisco we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express South and it was not half as good or clean as this hotel and the price here at La Quanta was way less than what we had paid. Very nice staff and the Bartended Tom was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank browndog 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words! We truely appreciate your comments and love that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope that will we see you on your next visit to the San Jose area. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This property has been recently remodeled and is lovely, but...instead of using drapes, plastic plantation shutters are at the windows. They do a poor job of keeping the light/noise from the adjacent parking lot from filtering into the room. I found it odd that there was only 1 bar of soap in the bathroom. Granted there was a scented shower gel in the shower, but not everyone wants to use that type of product.

If you choose to visit the bar, skip the food and order food delivered--many in the bar opted to have pizza delivered. We made the mistake of ordering from the bar menu. The food--obviously frozen and reheated--took over 30 minutes to reach our table. The waiter apologized saying it was a one-man operation. I would suggest dropping the eats or hiring more staff.

The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were rock hard.

On the positive side, each room has a coffee maker, small microwave and refrigerator. There is a complimentary breakfast. It covered the basics.

We stayed at this property because of its proximity to the airport. Beware, planes start flying around 6am and continue every few minutes. It actually sounded as if we were on the runway. However, proximity to the airport was a good choice for us as our son's SWA flight was cancelled 3 hours before take-off and SWA would not rebook over the internet or by phone--so we checked out early and hurried to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear LyndaCT,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your experience. We take pride in providing the best, and with your input, we will strive to make your next stay even better than your last. We appreciate your comments and concerns and will be certain to make the proper adjustments to create a more positive stay in the future. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very nice place, big and comfortable rooms. Always clean and their breakfast is a good solution for starting the morning.
Hope Wi-Fi will be improved soon, as they promised.
For the athletics between us, San Jose biking road is next to the hotel. Good opportunity for starting the morning.

Room Tip: Due to Wi-Fi problems, ask for a room next to the lobby.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear RachelMS,

Thank you for taking time to express your recent experience with La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your breakfast and get fueled for the day!

We do apologize about your issues with the internet, we had out IT's come in yesterday and replace all of our Access Points to increase signal strength throughout the entire property. We hope that your next stay will be better than your last! Thank you again for spending time to let us know how we did, we are HERE FOR YOU!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
elk grove ca.
21
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I would recommend to my family friends co workers and anyone going on vacation or just a quick getaway to book there stay here this place was very clean ,quiet staff very accommodating and efficient with a smile and warm welcoming I wish to come back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your excellent words! We like to treat everyone at La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport like family! whether you are traveling on vacation or on business, we want to make sure you are well taken care of and comfortable. Thank you again! And we hope to see you and your family on your next visit to San Jose.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Checked into room 227 with my son. After laying in bed and reading for an hour or so I see a bug on me. No big deal I kill it. Then I notice there are 10 more on my bed. I start killing them and notice blood in each one. I had no experience with bed bugs so went on line right then and sure enough that's what they were. Called the front desk and they moved us to another room. Prior to getting moved we found 20 more bugs in the bed and on the wall.
I still was not that concerned until I starting reading up on them. Once you have them in a place you have a very tough time to get rid the place of them as all the chemicals they use to use to kill them are now illegal. Direct contact with alcohol will kill them, but it dries quick and the bugs hide. They also transport very easily and can live for up to 10 months without feeding. After learning this I tell the clerk in the morning when I check out to have the manager call me and he assured me that would happen. It never did happen and I wanted to let him know what a problem he had and that room 227 that I checked into in the beginning did not have a mattress cover on the bed I was in. The other bed in the room had a mattress cover along with the two beds in the new room, which makes me think they have had bed bugs in the first bed before and removed the mattress cover and worked on ridding the bed of bugs, which made me even more upset that they rented the room out without making sure the bed bugs were gone.
How they moved us to the new room the bugs could easily be transported to the new room on our bags, clothes and us. The small bugs we saw were as small as fleas and the bigger ones were like a small lady bug. The larvae of the bud bug is very sticky and will stick to most things including clothes and bags. So they should have sprayed our bags with alcohol before letting them in the new room.
Their idea of compensation for us moving in the middle of the night and then watching for bed bugs was to reduce our $140 per night bill by 20%, mean while we got about 3 hours sleep for the night. We then had to go home and have our bags sprayed and left outside the house for the time being along with wash our clothes in very hot water, plus wash ourselves with alcohol to make sure the bed bugs do not end up in our house. From my reading if you get bed bugs in a 3 bedroom 2 bath house you can spend weeks and thousands of dollars to rid the house of them.
I have stayed at this hotel on business several times, they have done a nice job of upgrading it but no way is it worth the risk of taking bed bugs home and the way management is dealing with it makes it likely they will spread in the La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PassportEnvyTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear SandSKapolei,

I would like to sincerely apologize for this incident. It is the first time we have encountered this issue since the renovation and I am so sorry that it was not better handled. We have since had the room treated and retreated to insure that the situaiton was contained. We also took extra precaution and had the surrounding rooms treated, to eliminate any risk of it spreading. We were going through a transition in management with myself as the new General Manger, and I am sorry that you did not receive a call from management so that we could address your concerns properly. We have since worked on ways to train our staff to recognize the signs of this so that we can quickly contain the problem before it reaches you, our valued guest. Rest assured, the problem has been contained, and the property is 100% cleared of the situation.


Sincere Regards,
Kris Mangonon | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for a short-term assignment at a local hospital. The owner and GM shuttled us to and from the facility, which was a great perk! They were very accommodating to the other workers as well. They offered a great breakfast. Nice to have after a night shift!! The owner reported that this hotel has undergone an extensive overhaul in recent years and it shows. Personal Keurig in your room? Why, yes...we have that! Plenty of towels, wonderful mattress, and the plantation shutters allowed for a dark enough place to sleep after a long night at work. Highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Tuesday S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad that we were able to take care of you and your fellow coworkers during your temporary assignment. As long as you received a great night rest and were fueled up with our Brightside Breakfast, we have done our job! Thank you for staying with La Quinta Inn & Suites - San Jose Airport, we hope your next visit will be just as amazing as this one!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
2.7 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
4.2 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave, San Jose, CA 95131-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £88 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing