We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    207
    80
    27
    18
See reviews for
192
104
60
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I was in San Jose for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised with this hotel.

1. Clean
2. Great breakfast - sausages, scrambled eggs, coffee, a lot more
3. Rooms have nice furnishings and comfortable bed
4. Good customer service
5. Free 24 hr airport shuttle

This is how a hotel should be. This hotel is way better than Marriott or Hilton..

I suggest that all La Qunita Inn follow the standards that you established and I will definitely stay with your hotels. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear I D,

Thank you, you summed it up very nicely, we greatly appreciate your very kind words and are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with what we are providing here at the La Quinta Inns & Suites - San Jose Airport. Thank you also for taking time out of your busy day to let us, as well as all the other guests, know about your experience. We look forward to your next business trip and hope that it is just as pleasant as your last visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
lq6273agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is very clean. Front Desk Service was excellent. They have a full service bar w/a Happy Hour. The morning breakfast had a great selection of food. The hotel is close to downtown SJ & the SJ Flea Market. They even have a dog path in the front and side of the hotel w/a water faucet!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Timothy C,

Sounds like you and your family had a very pleasant stay with us, we are glad to hear that our Guest Service Agents were able to provide you with such excellent service. We are Pet Friendly and love when our guests bring their pets along! Glad that you took advantage of the special walking path that we had added in for you to enjoy. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your recent stay, we look forward to your next family visit to the San Jose area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
lq6273agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The rooms were clean and modern. The airport is very close, so you do hear aircraft during the day; however, the room was very quiet during the night. I would definitely stay here again since it is convenient, clean, and they have a nice breakfast and bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Hillary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Hillary W,

We are glad that with all the noise from the airlines you were able to get well rested! The city of San Jose has a sound ordinance in place that restricts airlines from landing and departing within the hours of 11PM and 6AM, this ensures that the city as well as you can get a good nights rest while being conveniently located near the San Jose Mineta International Airport. Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience, we look forward to your next visit here at the La Quinta Inns & Suites - San Jose Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
lq6273agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Mike and Shawna are AWESOME front desk clerks! Tell the Manager, Kris how much u appreciate the service! This place made me decide to ALWAYS look for a La Quinta first! Awesome and immaculate but even better, was the incredibly comfortable bed/bedding!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank swwimmerjpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for the kind words, we are glad that our staff were able to provide you with such superb service. We are proud to hear that you are now a devout La Quinta brand customer. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inns & Suites - San Jose Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Despite being listed as an airport hotel, you must remember that the SJ airport does not operate past 11pm or before 7am...therefore, you can get a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good with a good selection, decor in room and lounge was current. First time I've been in a La Quinta with a lounge bar...although the bar was closed during our holiday stay. I think it should have been open since the hotel seemed to be doing a good business.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Karen E,

Thank you for spending time to let us know about your recent stay with our property. We are glad that you were able to get a great nights sleep. We apologize that Naki's Lounge was closed for the holidays, but we do have beer and wine available at the Brightside Market located in the main lobby. During your next visit, be sure to stop by and ask a Guest Service Agent, and they will be more than happy to direct you in the right direction. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inns & Suites - San Jose Airport. Happy New Year!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
lq6273agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We booked a 3 night stay at another local, pet friendly motel. When we arrived at the other motel late on 12/23, we were afraid to get out of our car! I did a search for pet-friendly motels and called LaQuinta. The price was great and no extra pet fee. The room was excellent and beautiful. Staff and amenities were great too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Nancy M,

We appreciate your kind words, and are excited that we were able to take care of you and your family during the holidays. Traveling can be tough during the holidays, but we try our best to make it as easy as possible. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inns & Suites - San Jose Airport. We hope to see you during your next visit to the San Jose area. Happy New Year!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
lq6273agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Plaza
Best Western Airport Plaza
#10 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#13 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave, San Jose, CA 95131-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing