We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“My review”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed at this LQ because it was close to the airport and I had an early flight. The place was clean, quiet, convenient and I had points. I travel all over the US and stay primarily at LQs but I think this one is priced too high so would I recommend it - maybe. If you can find the same thing at a better price - do it.

BTW - Do not order room service from the menu with area 171 on it. Mediocre food priced way too high with lots of additional charges including a packaging charge - really?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience with our property. I hope to reassure you that you are investing your hard earned dollar well when staying with us. We take pride in being the #1 rated hotel on TripAdvisor, and always strive to give all of our guests the best and most comfortable stay possible. Please keep a look out during your next stay for a new and improved Room Service Menu, we are currently working on vamping up our Naki's Lounge Appetizer menu so that we can offer a nicer selection of foods for our in-house guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
lq6273agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    207
    79
    27
    17
See reviews for
192
103
59
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

After some lackluster stays at other San Jose business hotels, I decided to give La Quinta a try. While I generally wouldn't stay at a La Quinta, it's currently ranked #1 on Tripadvisor, and that was certainly worth the gamble on a one-night stay.

La Quinta doesn't make a tremendous first impression as you approach. It's sign from the highway exit shares space with the sign for the Burger King Drive-In, which is adjacent to the hotel. La Quinta is tucked up against Highway 101 in a commercial/industrial area and consists of two sizeable two story structures.

As I checked in, I got an idea about why La Quinta is so highly ranked. The two desk clerks were friendly, prompt and attentive. We talked about the hotel's #1 ranking, and they take a lot of pride in it. The lobby area is pristine and looks like it was recently renovated. It also featured a small bar and seating area where they serve breakfast. I inquired about buying a bottle of water and rather than having me do so, one of the clerks went into the back and brought back a small gift bag with a bottle of water, a bag of microwave popcorn and a snack bar. Talk about a great first impression!

My room was at the other end of the property on the second floor. The clerk gave me perfect directions as to how to find my room and where to park.

When I entered my room I was impressed - it also looked recently renovated. Everything looked new and worked perfectly. The room felt a bit drafty, but with a quick thermostat adjustment, warm air was soon circulating. The flat screen TV featured far more channels that I usually find at a hotel, although it was lacking pay-per-view options.

I noticed that my room picked up a lot of exterior (road) noise. I wasn't on the highway side, but it was noisy. I'd previously stayed at the Doubletree and, despite having a room there that was within spitting distance of Highway 101, I couldn't hear a thing. That was not the case at La Quinta.

Furthermore, I was woken up early the next morning not by my alarm but the alarm of the person in the room next to mine. I could hear their alarm music clearly, which was a surprise, as there wasn't any kind of passage between the two rooms.

I certainly felt fortunate that they were otherwise quiet neighbors, but soundproofing isn't a strength of this hotel, and my overall rating reflects that.

In addition, my sheets were quite scratchy, which undermined a bed that was otherwise quite comfortable. I would have also appreciated slightly larger bath towels - I'm a larger guy, and those kinds of things do matter to me!

Otherwise, the room was extremely well-appointed. Wi-Fi access was easy, and the speeds were acceptable. The room also featured a pod-based coffee maker, microwave, safe, and mini-fridge. Hot water and water pressure were excellent. The free breakfast featured bacon, eggs, pastries, bagels, cereal, and something I'd never seen before - a self-service waffle iron.

I was left with the impression that this is a hotel chain that really cares about differentiating itself from the competition. The staff is well trained and displayed a personal commitment to my happiness and comfort, which is something I don't always see.

Room Tip: Given issues I had with sound from adjoining room and outside, you should probably ask the front des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradleyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear BradleyX,

We truly appreciate such a in-depth and thorough review of our property and guest services. I am proud to say, that despite some issues with the noise, that your overall first impression was very good! We really do take pride in providing outstanding service to each and everyone of our guests.

I will be certain to let my staff know what an outstanding job they did for you. We would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know, in detail, about each moment of your experience. Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to your next visit to the La Quinta Inns & Suites - San Jose Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
lq6273agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This this is the only place I prefer to stay. Always clean, friendly and safe. Reward program doesn't hurt as well. Breakfast is a bonus so you save on that, I can bring my small dog. My last stay was free. I love La Quinta.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Belinda 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Belinda 2,

We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent visit to our property. I am glad that you received a clean, friendly and safe place to stay during you visit. And it sounds like with your Returns points, the trip was of little cost out of pocket. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the San Jose area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
lq6273agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I was in San Jose for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised with this hotel.

1. Clean
2. Great breakfast - sausages, scrambled eggs, coffee, a lot more
3. Rooms have nice furnishings and comfortable bed
4. Good customer service
5. Free 24 hr airport shuttle

This is how a hotel should be. This hotel is way better than Marriott or Hilton..

I suggest that all La Qunita Inn follow the standards that you established and I will definitely stay with your hotels. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear I D,

Thank you, you summed it up very nicely, we greatly appreciate your very kind words and are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with what we are providing here at the La Quinta Inns & Suites - San Jose Airport. Thank you also for taking time out of your busy day to let us, as well as all the other guests, know about your experience. We look forward to your next business trip and hope that it is just as pleasant as your last visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
lq6273agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is very clean. Front Desk Service was excellent. They have a full service bar w/a Happy Hour. The morning breakfast had a great selection of food. The hotel is close to downtown SJ & the SJ Flea Market. They even have a dog path in the front and side of the hotel w/a water faucet!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Timothy C,

Sounds like you and your family had a very pleasant stay with us, we are glad to hear that our Guest Service Agents were able to provide you with such excellent service. We are Pet Friendly and love when our guests bring their pets along! Glad that you took advantage of the special walking path that we had added in for you to enjoy. Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your recent stay, we look forward to your next family visit to the San Jose area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
lq6273agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The rooms were clean and modern. The airport is very close, so you do hear aircraft during the day; however, the room was very quiet during the night. I would definitely stay here again since it is convenient, clean, and they have a nice breakfast and bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Hillary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQSanJose, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Hillary W,

We are glad that with all the noise from the airlines you were able to get well rested! The city of San Jose has a sound ordinance in place that restricts airlines from landing and departing within the hours of 11PM and 6AM, this ensures that the city as well as you can get a good nights rest while being conveniently located near the San Jose Mineta International Airport. Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience, we look forward to your next visit here at the La Quinta Inns & Suites - San Jose Airport.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin Truong | Front Office Manager
408.435.8800 ext. 306
lq6273agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
2.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
10.4 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Airport Plaza
Best Western Airport Plaza
#11 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#14 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Address: 2585 Seaboard Ave, San Jose, CA 95131-1006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently next to San Jose International Airport just off US 101, the La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport is in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Our guests can enjoy free shuttle service, free parking during stay, and 24-hour friendly customer service. We are within minutes of companies like eBay, Cisco, Intel, Sony, Lockheed Martin and Sun Micro Systems, as well as attractions such as Paramount Great America, Tech Museum of Innovation, Winchester Mystery House, Great Mall, Santana Row. Stay connected in our business center where you can use our fax and copy services, with free high-speed wireless Internet access. A spacious guest room awaits you loaded with amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, a HD TV with 120 channels to choose from, refrigerator, microwave, laptop safe and much more. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, beer, or wine at our Lobby Bar called Naki's Lounge! Wake up on the Bright Side to a Free Breakfast each morning near our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in San Jose! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
La Quinta San Jose
San Jose La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing