We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TWO kings”
Review of Pacific Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Motor Inn
Ranked #32 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed 30 July 2014

When my sister and I checked in we were disappointed that there was only one full size bed. I went to the front desk to inquire whether a room with two beds was available. There was...for an additional $15.00 plus tax. Bummer. Nonetheless, I thought it'd be worthwhile so I forked over the money. Lo and behold, we open the door to the new room and there are TWO king beds. Yahoo! I've never seen two king beds in an economy room or at a more upscale property. Impressive...and spacious! Room overall was not too shabby but obviously the beds were the highlight of the overnight stay. Property itself looks a bit tired and the lobby is rather bleak.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street and on the top floor tend to be quieter
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyeses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were looking for a room simply to sleep in and be on our way the next day. This was possibly the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. The sink was open to the bedroom with the fridge wedged against it and the microwave on top. I had to put the suitcase in front of the fridge. As I was preparing to get in the elevator I looked at the door to the laundry and saw dirt and dust hanging from the vents. The breakfast was in a small room with few tables. No one was overseeing it and the garbage can was overflowing. As I walked by the lobby to get there, I saw the desk clerk eating his breakfast at the desk. There was little value for the cost and I would never return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveler894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good hotel, especially for tourists and business people. It is quiet and more or less clean (rooms are clean, common areas not so much). Parking and wifi are complimentary. A simple breakfast is included in the price.

Room Tip: Rooms that end in 17 tend to be quiet. No, this is no numerology, it is because such rooms are dista...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcodecarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
San Jose
33
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank topwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Benito H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
3.0 mi away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#37 of 75 in San Jose
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#33 of 75 in San Jose
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin San Jose
The Westin San Jose
#23 of 75 in San Jose
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton San Jose
Hilton San Jose
#9 of 75 in San Jose
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Motor Inn

Address: 455 S 2nd St, San Jose, CA 95113-2710 (Formerly Ramada San Jose Downtown)
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £88 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada San Jose Hotel San Jose
San Jose Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing