We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is a great place to stay while in town on business. It is so close to the airport too. I am particular about the location of my room and they always accommodate me. The service at the front desk and the helpful hints they provide really set this hotel above the others in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethefoodbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie G, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for kind words and feedback. We have a really great team and they genuinely care about our guests. I am very pleased that you mentioned that the accommodations you receive and helpful hints from our staff set our hotel apart from others, that really means a lot to us and I will be sure to share this with them. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Best Regards,

Valerie Gatewood
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    135
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
55
72
22
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maui
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just returned from the Northern California Dive & Travel Expo and stayed here for 4 nights(Thurs - Monday). Found all of the staff I encountered to be friendly & helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable, water hot in the shower, nice flat screen TV, wireless internet was a bit slow but worked(no option to just plug into the wall though). For some reason, my phone wouldn't connect well inside the room...calls worked ok but the other features would only work outside.

If you are booking one of the standard king rooms, avoid the odd number rooms between x33 and x47, they are at the back of the hotel and there is significant road noise from the freeway adjoining the property 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property back up to the freeway and the road noise is 24 hours a day. x33...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubatimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie G, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am very pleased to hear that during your 4 night every one of our staff members you encountered was friendly and helpful. Also, that your bed was comfortable and your stay convenient. We appreciate your response and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Valerie Gatewood
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Overall, property is in need of some work and rooms were not very comfortable. Sound-proofing was lacking, especially with sports teams running around the building. Food service was really poor, staff did not know what they were doing, wait was unacceptable, people just walked out.

Room Tip: Shop around, newer properties for same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie G, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback. The weekend during your stay we did have several sports group in-house so I do apologize for the noise you may have experienced during your stay. Our Bistro can get very busy on a weekend like this with several families and groups staying and ordering Breakfast. I will review this with our team to see what may have happened and determine a better plan of action for next time. In regard to the quality of food we do serve all of the same items in our Bistro as all Courtyard properties but may I suggest our pan and griddle items for breakfast during your next stay which give more variety. We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to San Jose.

Best Regards,

Valerie Gatewood
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel had been recently renovated, and it is beautiful. The lobby has a modern look and wonderful amenities such as a touch screen concierge station. The front desk staff were professional and very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie G, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our property to be beautiful with our new lobby features and upgrades to the rooms. I will be sure to share your review with our Front Desk team members as well. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and I am very pleased to hear you found our staff to be exceptional. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Valerie Gatewood
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Air conditioning was poor. The air con sensor is tied to motion in the room which is a lame feature. I woke up several times in the night all hot and sweating because the AC went off when it did not detect any movement in the room. Am I supposed to be moving around when I am asleep???

They should get rid of the motion sensor in the room. Its quite lame.
The bathroom door should open into the bathroom or replace it with a slide door. it opens outward which is a lame design. Blocks access to fridge and coffee table. The Room has an external closet which is a turn off.

Positives. For a hotel so close to the airport it was quiet, no plane noise and I did not hear noise from next door so the walls are well padded.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie G, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are working on switching the doors that open for fridge access so it is more convenient for our guests. I also spoke with our Engineer and it seems there were a few rooms affected by the motion and air conditioning issue you experienced and we are also working on having those corrected.

We very much appreciate your feedback and suggestions on improving things in room to make it most convenient for our guests. I am glad to hear that you experienced no noise while you were here. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in San Jose.

Best Regards,

Valerie Gatewood
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Quick trip to San Jose (had to drive to Monterey for a meeting). Stayed at the Courtyard; closest hotel to the airport. VERY convenient. Had a rental car, and they directed me to a gas station that was close by. Didn't get to spend much time there and was not able to partake in the breakfast, but everything we clean and efficient. Rooms are nice and water pressure was great. Would definitely stay here again for business trip. Oh yea; free wi-fi too.

Only downside is that the walls are a little thin and you can hear people walking up and down the halls.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoltZone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie G, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for response and positive feedback. I'm delighted to hear your stay way pleasant and convenient. We hope you are able to dine with us during your next stay at Courtyard Marriott San Jose Airport. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Valerie Gatewood
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic. We arrived at the airport and called for pickup. The shuttle was there within 4 minutes! The hotel was a 2 minute drive. The hotel is nice and modern with a warm welcoming feel. The service was wonderful (except for the girl in the morning who shot us a bit of attitude when needed the shuttle. She said every half hour we were told anytime... The shuttle driver took us right away though :) ). They printed us out phone numbers for restaurants and pizza places that delivered and made sure we had everything we needed. We got a great rate of $80 something off the hotels webpage. We had a king room and a sofa bed with plenty of room for the 3 of us :). Wonderful stay and perfect hotel for an airport layover! Will stay again in the future for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kodaloa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie G, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback. I'm glad to hear you had quick and easy service to the airport and also that our staff was very helpful in providing restaurant choices and directions. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you.

Kind Regards,

Valerie Gatewood
Operatins Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Airport

Property: Courtyard San Jose Airport
Address: 1727 Technology Dr, San Jose, CA 95110-1310
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
#11 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing