We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Anza(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$498
US$477
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$191
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$182
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
San Jose Marriott(San Jose)
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$243
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
131
157
59
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
157
59
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottfront deskrental carcourtesy shuttlesmall balconycheck outan early flightgreat customer servicesan jose airportwould stay here againeasy accesscomfortable roomwake up callhotel lobbybusiness tripbusiness travelergreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here overnight for an easy exit from the airport. We took our time getting here, so it was late when we arrived. The bistro is an awesome option for late night drinks or snacks. The service was excellent, he (Craig?) joked with us about being Packer fans. The fun atmosphere was the perfect way to end an awesome trip to Yosemite - a perfect re-entry to the real world.

The airport was minutes away - check in/check out were a snap. The staff was around and in charge, which added a professional feel to the place

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MadEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

MadEater,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you had an awesome trip in Yosemite and we were able to provide you with a great stay to end your trip. I will share your comments with our staff and Craig. He works very hard in the Bistro to ensure our guests receive exceptional service. We hope to see you again!

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I opted for the San Jose Airport Courtyard because of the rather unwelcoming reception I received when I contacted the nearby Fairfield to make a reservation. It was a slightly longer walk to the office but worth it to avoid what would have quite likely been an unpleasant stay at the Fairfield. First impressions can make a difference. I typically avoid Courtyards of late as they are the only brand amongst the Marriott family that fails to give any appreciable consideration to their Platinum Elite guests. Most pointedly, there is no complimentary breakfast. Sorry, but a free bag of chips for the week is rather trifling and the Bistro is overpriced. The free coffee and tea service in the lobby from the days of yore is sorely missed. The staff was friendly and helpful, but each seemed to be lacking that spark of Marriott's Spirit to Serve that is so remarkable at most every other property I can recall over the past decade of heavy business travel. They gave the impression of just another day doing the same old job, indifferent and void of any real joy. It was a marked difference from the zeal and pep I found at the Houston Courtyard just a week prior. The lobby and rooms have been updated to the latest Courtyard style decor. The bed, however, was a serious disappointment. It had the feel of a piece of aging foam rubber thrown over a sheet of plywood. By the end of the week, it occurred to me that I would have found better sleep on the floor. All in all, this was a less than satisfying stay compared to other Courtyards I can remember.

Room Tip: Try sleeping on the floor instead of the poor excuse for a bed. If you have a bad back, it will thank you for it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We walked into the courtyard and there was Tonya to greet us.
What a wonderful experience we had with her.
She was helpful,way beyond a normal check in, and made our stay
outstanding.
This Courtyard was an oasis very near the airport.
It was quiet, clean with a green lush courtyard and pool.
.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Ruth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Tonya has been a great addition to our team and she will be happy to hear about your check in experience with her. I am glad to read that our hotel is an oasis very near the airport. We are very lucky to to be in close proximity to the airport. Once again thank you for your comment and I will definitely share this with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for just one night before flying our early the next day. The Hotel is what you would expect from a Marriott. Nice rooms, clean with the normal amenities you would expect. Its really close to the airport without too much noise. Most of the noise comes from the freeway just in back of the place. The staff were helpful, courteous and recommended a great restaurant.

Beds are nice and the wake-up service called exactly on time.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing east....away from the freeway
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are very lucky to be conveniently close to the airport. We are in the process of replacing our windows which will help minmize the noise. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to assist you. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel was conveniently located for our three-night stay, which included trips to Los Gatos, Saratoga, Santa Clara University, and various locations in San Jose. Despite its proximity to the airport, we heard virtually no airport noise, although we could hear some noise from freeway traffic. Still, we were able to sleep with the window open.

The room was very clean, and housekeeping staff seemed particularly attentive to detail. The bed was not as comfortable as I might have liked, and the fitted sheet had a tendency to come off, which led me to notice that the mattress was actually coming apart, with unraveled seams and exposed foam. There was also a flat pad under the fitted sheet that had a tendency to bunch up a bit.

There was a small fridge in the room, which we very much appreciated, because it allowed us to store some milk and yoghurt for breakfast. We would have actually preferred to eat downstairs at the hotel's bistro, but the prices were so outrageous that we didn't even consider it. We had made the mistake of buying a few things from the snack bar earlier. The prices weren't listed (I wonder why?), but we thought, "Well, how bad could it be?" It was $6.75 for a bottle of beer (no glass, but they will open it for you at reception) and almost $3 for a small bag of chips. So, I would suggest that you either bring your own food or go to a nearby restaurant instead.

Although we didn't use the pool, it is set in a pleasant courtyard and was well used by other guests. Check in and check out were both quick and easy. There is a comfortable are for printing out boarding passes. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portlandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. It means a great deal to us that you took the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Yes, we are very spoiled with close proximity to not only the San Jose Airport, but on-ramps to three major freeways within a less than a mile. It certainly makes travel within the Silicon Valley quick and easy.
Please know that we are currently working to improve our bedding, as you mentioned the fitted sheet and mattress made your bed uncomfortable. The style of mattress pad which you mentioned bunched up is currently being replaced by a different style. This change will help keep the fitted sheet in place. We are certainly concerned that the mattress in your room was torn so we are checking all our mattresses to make the repair or replace if needed. As a side note to our focus on bedding, we recently replaced all pillows with brand new queen size pillows which, in our opinion, makes a world of a difference!
Thank you again for your detailed feedback and we hope to have you back soon to enjoy our new bedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews