We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Jose Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
445 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for several days and enjoyed staff as they coached up on transportation to SFO and great local restaurants
Very clean and fantastic value plus good location
Strongly suggest this as a great budget stay compared to big hotels and truly better value

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DRHIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
DRHIND,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are happy that we were able to assist with transportation and provided you with nice stay. Thank you for suggesting our hotel. The associates work very hard in providing our guests with an exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    135
    54
    14
    7
See reviews for
53
70
22
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
240 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is my hotel of choice when I visit the area and fly out early. It is clean and with my family of four I like they have plenty of rooms with 2 queen beds. The terminal is a quick drive from the hotel, traffic is not an issue. Rates are very reasonable and staff is friendly. Checkin is always quick.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ghiatrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that were are choice of hotel when you're in the area. We are very lucky to be conveniently located near the airport. I will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pukalani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I had a one night stay between flights. This Courtyard is three minutes from the terminal, so the ultimate in airport convenience. We had time for a drive by rental car to Santa Cruz, so didn't use the free shuttle.

The staff was friendly and efficient during each interaction.

We requested a quiet room, and were put on the second floor interior courtyard, which was nice and quiet - no traffic or airport noise. We arrived early, around noon, but were able to check in. The room was comfortable and the bed felt great. No in room safe or refrigerator.

There are several restaurants within walking distance. Some of the fast food places were closed Friday early evening, because they focus on serving lunch for the employees from the many office buildings in the area. There were an Italian, Thi, and chicken restaurant open for dinner.

We went out for breakfast, because we were up really early and the Bistro doesn't open until 7:00 on Saturday, so I can't comment on the Bistro food. I did buy a beer there Friday night; $6.75 plus tax - ouch!

Overall it was a nice experience, and we plan to return as we travel again in September and December.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm glad our hotel was able to fit your needs and our staff was friendly. We are planning on adding refrigerators into all of our rooms. We understand that our bistro opens later on weekends so we began to sell ready to go items at the front desk in the early morning for our guests. See you in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here overnight for an easy exit from the airport. We took our time getting here, so it was late when we arrived. The bistro is an awesome option for late night drinks or snacks. The service was excellent, he (Craig?) joked with us about being Packer fans. The fun atmosphere was the perfect way to end an awesome trip to Yosemite - a perfect re-entry to the real world.

The airport was minutes away - check in/check out were a snap. The staff was around and in charge, which added a professional feel to the place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
MadEater,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you had an awesome trip in Yosemite and we were able to provide you with a great stay to end your trip. I will share your comments with our staff and Craig. He works very hard in the Bistro to ensure our guests receive exceptional service. We hope to see you again!

Lydia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
436 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I opted for the San Jose Airport Courtyard because of the rather unwelcoming reception I received when I contacted the nearby Fairfield to make a reservation. It was a slightly longer walk to the office but worth it to avoid what would have quite likely been an unpleasant stay at the Fairfield. First impressions can make a difference. I typically avoid Courtyards of late as they are the only brand amongst the Marriott family that fails to give any appreciable consideration to their Platinum Elite guests. Most pointedly, there is no complimentary breakfast. Sorry, but a free bag of chips for the week is rather trifling and the Bistro is overpriced. The free coffee and tea service in the lobby from the days of yore is sorely missed. The staff was friendly and helpful, but each seemed to be lacking that spark of Marriott's Spirit to Serve that is so remarkable at most every other property I can recall over the past decade of heavy business travel. They gave the impression of just another day doing the same old job, indifferent and void of any real joy. It was a marked difference from the zeal and pep I found at the Houston Courtyard just a week prior. The lobby and rooms have been updated to the latest Courtyard style decor. The bed, however, was a serious disappointment. It had the feel of a piece of aging foam rubber thrown over a sheet of plywood. By the end of the week, it occurred to me that I would have found better sleep on the floor. All in all, this was a less than satisfying stay compared to other Courtyards I can remember.

Room Tip: Try sleeping on the floor instead of the poor excuse for a bed. If you have a bad back, it will tha...
See more room tips
Green Features: Oddly enough, despite the environmentally friendly reminder card in the bathroom, they swapped out my towels and soap each day. Such a waste.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berthoud, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We walked into the courtyard and there was Tonya to greet us.
What a wonderful experience we had with her.
She was helpful,way beyond a normal check in, and made our stay
outstanding.
This Courtyard was an oasis very near the airport.
It was quiet, clean with a green lush courtyard and pool.
.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Ruth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Tonya has been a great addition to our team and she will be happy to hear about your check in experience with her. I am glad to read that our hotel is an oasis very near the airport. We are very lucky to to be in close proximity to the airport. Once again thank you for your comment and I will definitely share this with our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose, costa rica
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for just one night before flying our early the next day. The Hotel is what you would expect from a Marriott. Nice rooms, clean with the normal amenities you would expect. Its really close to the airport without too much noise. Most of the noise comes from the freeway just in back of the place. The staff were helpful, courteous and recommended a great restaurant.

Beds are nice and the wake-up service called exactly on time.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing east....away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia O, Manager at Courtyard San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are very lucky to be conveniently close to the airport. We are in the process of replacing our windows which will help minmize the noise. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to assist you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Jose Airport

Property: Courtyard San Jose Airport
Address: 1727 Technology Dr, San Jose, CA 95110-1310
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Jose
#11 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing