We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
20
16
12
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
16
12
6
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The room was very awful. Stains everywhere. Holes in the sheet. stained tub. leaky tub. Sticky floor. gross.

As bad as the room was, the staff was worse. When asking for a refund, the front desk guy was so high, he said he couldn't refund because I was in the room for over an hour. It had only been 10 minutes since he checked me in. He went back to check and see if the room was 'used'. Deemed it was, since I moved the sheet to see if there were stains (there were), he refused a refund. Then promised with 99% sureness the manager would approve the refund.

I called the next day, the front desk had no idea what I was talking about. They said that I stayed the night. (I did not). I got a call back from the manager, he also had no idea what I was talking about, he thought I stayed the night also. I told him I was very unhappy with my experience, and expected a full refund, he said "for the whole stay?"

Me: "Yes."
Him: *laughs* *Hangs up*

I call him back, I apologize that the phones disconnected, and asked if the refund was getting pushed threw. He sternly said, "YES. What more do you want!?". Ridiculous that a business like this can run.

Room Tip: DONT. All gross.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We were naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations, and did not meet the standard that we generally provide for our guests. We always appreciate constructive feedback, as this allows us the opportunity to constantly improve upon our policies and procedures. Once again, I thank you for your feedback and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, so we can provide you with the exceptional experience that our guests have come to expect from us. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms friendly staff free breakfast easy acces but the handicap room not very accessible
JRTHGYTGY

♨♨↗▶▶▶↗♨

%%↙㊗

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We love guests commenting on our cleanliness - we pride ourselves on providing a clean comfortable room for all of our guests. We're also happy to hear that you found our staff to be their usual helpful selves. We are disappointed that you did not find the handicap room to be accessible - we have ensured that ot meets all of the necessary standards. Despite this, we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you need a room in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I never noticed this place before. Stayed here and it was very nice. Rooms are updated and the service was also very nice. Place was very safe and quiet, you could not hear the road noise at all being next to such a large street

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank tony n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Tony, It is always wonderful to be considered a "hidden gem", and we appreciate your feedback, thank you. We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back again before long. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The room was decent except for the shower which wasn't good at at. It had a leak somewhere which cause the shower head not to spray strong. I wasn't happy for the shower. The only good part is they have breakfast which you can eat as much as you need to.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi John, We are sorry that your experience with us was somewhat spoiled by the fact that there was an issue with your shower. This is not the type of experience that we want our guests to have, and we have asked our maintenance team to service all of our shower units to ensure that they are working appropriately. We trust that the positives of your stay outweighed the negatives, and we hope to welcome you back for a better stay in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I pulled back comforter and was disgusted by all the hair and flakes of dandruff or skin ALL OVER the sheets! I called front desk and asked that my bed be remade. 20 minutes later... no maid. I marched down to front desk and demanded my bed be remade. 10 minutes later a maid shows up to room and throws clean sheets at me and says "here"! I had to remake my own bed!!! Never again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank V8544HWpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Fontaine Inn Downtown-Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Peter, Whilst we were pleased to welcome you to our hotel recently, we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We apologize sincerely for the fact that your room does not seem to have been prepared to the same standard as we generally provide for our guests, and for the fact that we did not make up your bed for you when there was an issue with it. We loved hosting you at our hotel, and we would love to do so more successfully in the future; thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews