We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The Fairfield Marriott at SJC is very close to the airport with free shuttle service. The hotel is very clean with nicely appointed rooms. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is included including cheese omelets, waffles and hot cereal. The dining area is ample and nicely decorated. The rates are reasonable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank conradowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    143
    73
    31
    13
See reviews for
88
59
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while in San Jose for a class. I wasn't expecting much since we only paid 89.00 per night and the Doubletree down the street was charging 299.00 per night. The Fairfield Inn was a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. Breakfast was included and was prettying standard fare; waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. I used the gym twice and although it was very small, it was clean and it wasn't crowded. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Califgirltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel property is very well located - close to the VTA line and connected by No.10 shuttle to San Jose airport as well as the Caltrain. Lots of eating places are in the adjacent lot. Hotel staff were polite and room/bath were clean. Verandahs attached to rooms could do with some daily cleaning. Complimentary hot breakfast was good. Only negatives were the bad wifi connectivity and the somewhat small room size. The hotel staff attempted to solve the wifi problem but it was still not resolved even at the end of our weeks stay. Free parking for our car was a welcome addition.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper level as they are bigger and have better wifi connectivity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
489 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Fairfield was immediately next to the business I was visiting for the week so I booked it, having had great experiences with most Fairfields over the past years. Was that ever a mistake. When I called to hotel to clarify the rate, I found the young lady at the front desk to be be utterly unfriendly, uncooperative, unwelcoming, and everything but what is supposed to be the "Marriott Spirit to Serve". I've had better experiences at Super 8 and Motel 6 properties back in my poor college student days. So, I called the corporate guest services line to see if they could help. The representative assisting me hit the same wall and suggested I try the Courtyard a few blocks away instead. Good call. Very good call.

Room Tip: Uh, switch to Courtyard just a few blocks away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasVoyager_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear TexasVoyager_BW,

Your feedback is appreciated and I apologize for your experience if you felt the service you’ve received was not up to Marriott standards. Can you advise me of the details of your rate issue so I can rectify the matter? If I can assist you personally during your next visit to San Jose, please contact me directly and I will assure the service you receive is impeccable. Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

Hospitably,
Lily Ma, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here on way up the coast for road-trip. Clean,comfy,reasonable priced. Safe, fridge,microwave in room. Wonderfully refreshing pool (heated) and jacuzzi. Breakfast in the morning and absolutely clean hotel. Will stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timmersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Booked a room for 3 nights with my wife while vacationing the Bay Area. Very comfortable beds, free breakfast (with lots of selection), microwave and fridge. Air conditioning worked well. Had a balcony facing the Casino but very quiet. Can't even hear the airplanes or traffic. 3 min walk to the light rail transit to take you to down. 3 min drive to freeways. Restaurants and Starbucks in the parking lot. Very nice pool in the centre of the complex. If staying in San Jose area will for sure consider this place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian_Goofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Booked the property as it showed an airport shuttle but the shuttle only operates after 8am on Sunday - not really useful for our 6am flight.

Trainee checking us in wasn't sure what to do, gave us 2 bad room cards, and didn't mention my Platinum status - there are better in the area - and when they can't take care of their VERY frequent stayers - good luck.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank msgtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhoda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear MSGTP,

We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience. We will definitely look into the hours of our shuttle service during the weekend. We currently have the shuttle service start at 5am on the weekday's and 6am on the weekend's, however during the holiday it may change so we advise out guests to call the hotel directly to get current operating hours of our shuttle service. We appreciate that you are one of our loyal Marriott Platinum Elite guests and have chosen to stay with us, I will definitely ensure that I share your comments to my staff so that they are aware of what we need to work on to be able to provide exceptional customer service to all future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
Address: 1755 N 1st St, San Jose, CA 95112-4502
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport is a top choice among hotels in San Jose, CA. Rates at our hotel include a complimentary breakfast buffet featuring fresh Belgian waffles, hot items and an assortment of healthy and hearty options. We offer free wireless & wired high speed internet access, self-parking and airport shuttle service. Each room contains a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, large safe and balcony or patio access. Access is provided to our outdoor heated pool & Jacuzzi, exercise room, 24 hour business center & corner market. We are located on the same lot as Starbucks, Wong Kok Hawaiian & Chinese Cuisine, Pho Viet (open late), Chipotle, Subway and New York Pizza & Dogs. Within walking distance is M8trix Casino/Zone 8 Sports bar and the Metro Airport Light Rail Station where you can catch a ride to Levi’s Stadium, SAP Center, San Jose McEnery Convention Center, CA’s Great America and MORE! Whether your business in San Jose is work or pleasure, we are your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Jose Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
Fairfield Inn San Jose
Fairfield San Jose
San Jose Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing