We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and close” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in San Jose
seattle
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Convenient and close”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is conveniently located just a few minutes from the airport. Check in was efficient and painless. The rooms are typical of holiday inn expresses and comfortable. The TV is good and they carry ESPN so I was happy. The bed was soft and comfortable, with two choices for the pillows firm or soft.
Breakfast in the morning was adequate, and included.

Room Tip: Upper floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sanget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    150
    86
    35
    31
See reviews for
56
83
34
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at the San Jose Airport Hotel. We stayed 1 night prior to flying out of San Jose Airport and used their park, sleep and fly package. Our room was very clean and the Sleep Number beds were a big plus. The hotel has a bar and restaurant where the food was really good. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to and from the airport was really convenient. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days in late November for a training course. I have to say my experience with the staff here was top notch! I made my reservation with "David". I informed him that I would be bringing my 3 month old and her ensured a crib and refrigerator would be added to my room. I day before leaving I confirmed with "Brian" and all was good. My check-in process was quick and easy. I made a quick request for late check out because I had an exam on the final day and it. Was aftet check out. They said they would do their best to accommodate and came through. I cannot remember the lady's name I checked in with nor the gentleman that allowed my Mom and baby to wait in my room after the traditional check out time (the gentleman also drives the shuttle van) but both were extremely heplful.

The rooms are a bit dated but were fine by me as what was really important was the cleanliness. My room was very clean...actually, the hotel in general looks very nice.

I will stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank teamspears2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We recently spent a night at the SJAH as we needed a convenient hotel for our flight to Maui out of SJC. This is the second time we stayed here in the last six months and both stays were very good. The hotel was previously a Radisson, but is in the process of changing over to another chain (not sure which one). The room was clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. We ate in the bar and the food was generally good and reasonably priced. We left our car in the hotel parking garage (covered parking) and shuttling to and from the airport was a snap. Highly recommend this hotel, particularly if you need to go out of SJC.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KonaRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Hosted a two day seminar here at the SJAH . The staff was wonderful to work with from setting up the banquet order to delivering meals as requested to making sure the meeting room set up met all my expectations. Mike , the banquet captain did an awesome job . The sleeping quarters were a tad dated but very clean. My biggest issue was room 139 ( my room) is right beside the fitness center. When the early risers hit the treadmill early in the morning, I felt like I was running with them. I would give this property 5 stars if they put up some kind of sound barrier to Block the fitness center noise. Lounge was pretty good food. Our server was very attentive. The lounge has NFL network which was excellent for Thursday night football - no NFL network in guest rooms. Parking was free and easy and the internet was fast and efficient. A big thank you and Kudos to the entire staff.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CaseyBouldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Needed a hotel for one night near San Jose Airport. Most are very expensive. Found San Jose Airport Hotel while driving around. I was not impressed with the area, but the hotel was great. On site restaurant had good food and reasonablly priced for the area. Quiet hotel and good price. They also have free transportation to the airport. We dropped off our rental car at the airport the night before and hotel staff arranged for us to be picked up and transported back to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladytravelerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We got a really good price and direct flight out of San Jose, that is how we found SJAH, i have done the same thing out of Oakland ,not anymore . Going forward we will park,stay and fly out of San Jose and we will utilize SJAH. Facility very clean,safe and easily accessible from freeway .. Pricing was good. We had a few drinks at hotel bar but optioned for a small meal next door and bowling alley diner, . Diner was good not 5star but good.. When we landed ,as the plane taxied in the runway i called and requested shuttle, We were tired from 10 hours of travel but our spirits were lifted by our shuttle driver REX who was proffessional,polite and efficient. SJAH guest services does a good job we will recommend to our friends and we will return . thank you

Room Tip: grab a hotel business card or program phone # of guest services into your phone . makes it very easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport
Courtyard San Jose Airport
#16 of 76 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
Address: 1471 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112-4716 (Formerly San Jose Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson San Jose Airport Hotel San Jose
San Jose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing