We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveller rating
611
685
486
249
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
685
486
249
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiessushi barclose to the airportexecutive floorrooms are largeper daysjc airportsilicon valleyshuttle servicesprigconferencefreewayconveniencestarbuckseventproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week on business. it was difficult to check in, after I called twice for a documents and was reassured that all I needed was my ID and could pay with the company card, the carpet outside my room & inside was full of glass, which I asked several times to clean but wasn't & the complimentary things were none existent, not even a shower cap.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Shelly,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at our hotel. I understand that you were not satisfied with the check in process you went through and I am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that the carpet issue you mentioned is of great importance to us and we will ensure that housekeeping works on it. Thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Ives
Director of Front Office
matthew.ives@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a terrific two room suite in which neither AC unit worked and we were forced to leave the sliding doors open all night above the Hwy 101 Freeway where traffic noise was continuous. Next the sower was completely broken and completely unusable, requiring major repair.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Micheal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Micheal,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide quality amenities during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues with the A/C and shower and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation in that guest room improves. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show you a better stay.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Ives
Director of Front Office
matthew.ives@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the lobby to the hotel. It is very spacious and full of activity. The staff were great! We were greeted by all staff throughout the hotel and felt welcomed. We will definitely stay there again. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sergio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Room was outdated. No mini fridge. Parking cost $19 a day, gates were left open all weekend due to "a glitch" so I got the pleasure of paying while others didn't have to. On my last morning shower water unexpectedly shut off, then only got freezing cold water. Luckily I had just finished rinsing my hair. Really uncool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Genevieve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Genevieve,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for the glitch involving the parking gates and that you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Ives
Director of Front Office
matthew.ives@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Horrible experience. customer service horrible. We couldn't shower night before a very big event because no towels. They don't let there guess know there are no microwaves or refrigerators available. Took 1 hour total to check in to hotel. Had to wait for a cart to take up luggage to room for 30 minuets. There is no continental breakfast after paying 300 a night for a room ridiculous . Just horrible experience all the way. Then you have to pay to self park yourself as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank alesiaj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLIves, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are very sorry that the guestroom you reserved did not meet your expectations, since the comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority. We apologize that you weren’t made aware of the amenities in your room and that there were no towels available to you. We hope you’ll give us another try the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Kind Regards,
Matthew Ives
Director of Front Office
matthew.ives@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews