We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$481
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Staybridge Suites San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$336
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$398
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,184)
Filter reviews
2,184 results
Traveller rating
614
690
488
250
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
690
488
250
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiessushi barclose to the airportexecutive floorrooms are largeper daysjc airportsilicon valleyshuttle servicesprigconferencefreewayconveniencestarbuckseventproximity
Filter
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 2,184 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

1. hotel charges for parking - even though it is in suburbia and none of the other local hotels charge 2. front desk staff is in training and did not know basic hotel layout. Did not remember basics like giving directions to room. 3. rooms are clean

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Noreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Noreen V,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We understand these take time and we appreciate yours.

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We see that you were unhappy with the fact that we charge for parking. We are sorry that you were unaware of this, unfortunately being in close proximity to San Jose International Airport all hotels in the area are forced to charge for parking. Our website has many different special offers for our guests, which includes parking. We highly recommend you take a peak before booking again in the area.

Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future, so we can change your bad experience into a great one.

Sincerely,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel staff completely unhelpful. Called to ask where the ice is and was told "it is at the end". Rooms are outdated and dirty. Room entry had drop ceiling that was rotted from a leak. Trash on closet shelf. Stained carpet. Squeaky air conditioner, ect. Would not recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Eric T,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Sincerely,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The service is great as to be expected by a Doubletree, however the interior is in need of a refresh. The property offers a great restaurant, a separate bar option and a breakfast buffet, so the variety under one roof is really nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Jennifer N,

Thanks for staying with us at our hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service was helpful! We strive to provide great accommodations and exceptional service, and it looks as if we did just that.

I’ll be sure to share your comments with our team.

See you soon,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very accommodating. Our daughter decided to stay with us at the last minute and the staff were so helpful in swapping our king bed to 2 queens. We brought along our own wine, and they were quite prompt in running a few glasses up to our room, as well as toothpaste/toothbrush for our daughter. Room was very clean, beds very comfy. Great stay and we will be back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Mary B,

Thanks for staying with us at our hotel. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them.

Sincerely,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The best thing the double tree has going for itself is location. Close to SJC airport it's hard to beat. But the rooms are dated on the first floor, the carpets worn and wrinkly in places, no free wi-fi, no free water (good luck making your own coffee in the room with SJC tap water), no fridge, no safe for personal belongings in the room and an overpriced parking fee (close to $20 a day). There was a slight cigarette smell in the non-smoker room. The staff at the front desk was very nice though, but waiter service at their breakfast buffet was mediocre - I had to call the waiter twice to finally get my first coffee. I'll be looking somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CookiePerArrival, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Steve S,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback, both good and bad.

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of starting a full renovation of our hotel with the next year, please keep your eyes peeled for updates. In the mean time, we strive to keep our rooms and common areas clean, with an amazing staff to go with it. Your review has been send to our Director of Housekeeping and Director of Food & Beverage to ensure our staff is keeping up with this.

We are also sorry to hear you did not agree with our parking prices. Being an airport hotel, paid parking is a must, but we want to help those who stay with us. On our website we have great specials such as our "Free of Fees" package, which includes complimentary overnight parking, complimentary wifi, and a standard guestroom. Please feel free to check out all our packages on our website for great deals.

Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future, so we can change your bad experience into a great one.

Sincerely,
Carrie McAllen
Director of Business Development

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews