We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Jose
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quick stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I spent a quick night at this Staybridge and what a nice hotel. We got a 2 bedroom suite and we where very pleased with it. Nice size and very well appointed with granite counters and nice backsplash in both the kitchen and bathrooms. The beds were a bit on the uncomfortable side but still decent. It is a good location if you need to stay close to the airport, I am not sure how close it is to other points of interest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Manoel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello Manoel G,

It’s very special to have a review from a Senior Contributor like you. Your feed back clearly is well respected in the traveler community and as such we are glad to have some positive feedback from you. It’s more common for us to receive positive feedback about our Sealy mattresses and the bedding we provide but we would like to apologies for your uncomfortable experience here. If there is something we can do to correct it please let us know and we will do everything possible to address it as quickly as possible.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
Charles.julien@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    61
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
52
16
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

First time staying at any Staybridge Suites hotel and I couldn't have picked a better hotel. The location was quite and not on a busy street. The staff was very polite and friendly. The room, we got upgraded to 2 bedrooms and it was amazing. Everything was nice and clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and plentiful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello pamseattle,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our whole team was thrilled to read your complimentary words and to share in your positive feedback. Please be so kind as to stop by and say “hi” upon your next visit to our hotel.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
Charles.julien@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a perfect hotel for longer stay. They have nice friendly staffs, clean spacious rooms. Clean toilets. They have shuttles to go nearby shoppings malls. Decent breakfast and dinner also available 3 days. I am not sure about the price vs value because I didn't pay. They could improve their service with room service food. They have some ordering options but that can not consider as room service. This is the only thing I was missing.

Room Tip: Please double check their credit card charging policy because I found their credit card charging pol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNSalehin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hi MNSalehin,

Thank you so much for your recent stay here in San Jose. The review is also welcome feed back. We will work on compiling more options for restaurants that will deliver to your room. Also, your photography is quite nice.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
Charles.julien@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel. It is awesome. Very tastefully decorated and the best place we have stayed at in San Jose. The breakfast is great and better than other chains. Room was large and very clean. I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArdyceS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello ArdyceS,

We are so pleased you thought our hotel was “awesome”. The recent renovations have given us a fresh new look that is appealing and getting a lot of positive feedback. Your thoughts about our service and breakfast are welcome and will go far to encourage our team to continue work hard at delivering exceptional service. Please stop by and say “hi” on your next visit.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
Charles.julien@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pole
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks on a business trip. On the plus side, the room was clean, comfortable, reasonably spacious, and the surrounding property reasonably quiet. The free breakfast was better than I expected for an extended stay hotel. The pool seemed nice (although I didn't use it myself). The kitchen was most mostly stocked with needed things. On the negative side, the kitchen did have some issues. For example, the frying pan was quiet bent, meaning you could only could cook in the center 2". I asked for a replacement, but was never able to get one. Also, there was nothing in the kitchen to scrub dirty pots and pans. Another negative was that the laundry room seemed a bit small compared to the number of rooms. People were waiting for washers and dryers to open up. It's probably better to do laundry earlier in the day and avoid the evening rush. Overall, the I would consider staying here again if I had another 2 week visit.

Room Tip: Backside, away from the Bay101 casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReluctantTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello ReluctantTraveler31,

Thank you so very much for this review. We are all pleased that you took time to share your thoughts and that you plan to return to stay with us upon your next visit. There is no excuse for not having a simple request like a replacement fry pan to be fulfilled. I will investigate the issue. Also, each room should be supplied with a brush for scrubbing the dishes. I will look in to that as well. Please be so kind as to reach out to me prior to your next visit as I would be very pleased to meet you in person.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
Charles.julien@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We arrived on Saturday after after a long drive. Opening the door to our room we were pleasantly surprised to find a very clean and spacious room. Everything was immaculate. Full kitchen with everything you need to have a great stay. The price was reasonable. We even received a call a bit after we checked in to see if there was anything we needed. The only thing I could say that needed a little attention was the complimentary breakfast. The area was a tad bit small and crowded so we decided to eat in our room. We will be coming back :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hello Michelle Y,

Our whole team is pleased to hear about your good experience here in San Jose. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast area was overcrowded and hope it wasn’t a big inconvenience. Given your expertise in reviewing we are honored to have you decide we are worth a return trip upon your next visit to the area. If I can be of any assistance please feel free to contact me via email I included below.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
Charles.julien@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I'm currently on business in the bay area, and this place is comparable, probably even better than the Residence Inn (Marriott). The rooms are extremely comfortable and cozy. They have a hot breakfast in the morning which is key and dinner Tuesday-Thursday. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the parking is free. There's a 24 hour fitness next door, who gave me a complimentary pass to work out for a week.

If you're looking for your own little apt (if on extended travel), this is a great place. Minutes away from SJC and very close to the 101.

Internet may be spotty at times, but otherwise, I highly recommend.

Room Tip: There's not too much traffic around, so noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hi Alisen J,

Wow! What a great compliment. Your comments are highly appreciated, especially coming from someone like you with such a strong record in reviewing. We are working very closely with our internet provider to keep our service at a level which will prove useful to our guest. We are all excited to have you back here soon.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn San Jose Airport
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Jose

Property: Staybridge Suites San Jose
Address: 1602 Crane Ct, San Jose, CA 95112-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose
#13 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites San Jose is an all suite property an ideal place to Get Comfortable whether it be for Training, Corporate Travel, or Leisure Travel. Staybridge Suites is perfect for your next extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, a separate living room and large desk with free high speed internet access. Complimentary daily breakfast buffet is provided and a Sundowner reception Tuesday Thursday evenings. Located in the heart of Silicon Valley only 1 miles from San Jose Airport and just 4 miles from downtown San Jose, HP Pavilion, home of the San Jose Sharks! Close to Paramount s Great America (Package Available), Winchester Mystery House, Raging Waters, and San Jose State University and Santa Clara University.We are a pet friendly hotel, and conveniently located to 101 and 880 Freeways. We are within 30 miles to Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, Bonfonte Gardens and the Gilroy Outlets.We are located close to many top Silicon Valley companies such as Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi, and Adobe Systems. Whatever the reason for your travel is, we would love for you to join our Priority Club and stay with us while in San Jose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
San Jose Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing