We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites San Jose
Nearby Hotels
US$481
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De Anza(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$270
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
San Jose Marriott(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
77
67
22
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
67
22
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomihg chainsteamed vegetablessufficient roomfull kitchenan extended stay hotellaundry facilitiesmanagers receptionwalk in closethome away from homebusiness centerhouse keepingnice jobdefinitely stay here againenjoyable stayfree breakfastclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for more than 2 weeks due to company business, it quickly feel as as home with great breakfast, spacious room with kitchen, study and living area. Used the onsite laundry machine but missed all dinner activities.

A little far from any restaurants or grocery shop.

Will definitely back to here for more future stays.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello a10jliu,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of your stay here. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy returning here time after time. Our team is always looking for ways to help our guests to enjoy their visit so please stop by the front desk and share with us the kind of restaurants you like to visit most. We might have some options that are closer than you think. Also, keep in mind that we offer grocery shopping at no cost which may save you some time in driving to the grocery stores. We can’t wait for you to come back and visit us again soon.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

What's good: spacious rooms, good kitchen, microwave, refrigerator, etc. Short walk from several tech companies. Comprehensive hot breakfast.

What's bad: reactive management. Toilet flush continued to run but they replaced it; no phone near work desk but they got extension cord; lack of variety in social dinners, no good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anurag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Anurag G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the layout of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We took our niece to a Paramore concert and it was about 7 mins from the Pavilion Stadium where the Sharks play their games... We got the staff was really friendly and when we got to our room it was a nice well set up suite... It was 2 rooms one with 1 queen bed and a double and one room with a double bed... 2 baths and a living room with a kitchen... The only complaint was they should of had the 1 queen bed as the main room... My niece ending up sleeping in the queen bed and me and my wife stayed in a double... And my mother in law slept with our baby in the double bed ... The hotel is right next to Bay 101 good casino for poker lovers...

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Aldrich Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello Aldrich Glen S,

I am very pleased to read this review you wrote of our hotel. In addition to the SAP center we are near to the future site of the SF 49ers home field and other exciting attractions. Your comments are welcome and we hope to host you on your next visit to the area.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

While attending a company training in San Jose I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites for three times now. Keep coming back here because it is a good choice to stay. The staff (Alex) is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are more apartments with sufficient room and good beds. Small shop available in reception. Free parking around the suites.

- Little noisy dishwasher, fridge;
- Breakfast is included but basic.

Room Tip: The suites on the ground floor have two bedrooms, the suites on the first floor have one bedroom.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello Nico T,

Thank you for taking time to write us this review. A traveler that returns time after time and enjoys every visit is the true measure of the quality of the hotel. I hope you are able to return to visit us again soon.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

In San Jose for a judo tournament. Short two night stay, wish it was longer. Rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast too! Stayed here last year while in San Jose, will stay here next year too.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundaestrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hi Sundaestrawberry,

We are all so very proud to hear you chose to return to our hotel this year. Thank you so much for taking time to write this review and sharing your thoughts with our travelers. We're eager for you'r return to San Jose!

Regards,

Charles E. Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews