We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Up-Scale and Clean -Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Jose
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at this location for 10 days in August and could not have been happier. We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the outside edge of the property and were quite happy with the quietness and cleanliness of the unit and property.

Amenities include daily maid service where the beds were maid towels replaced and trash removed. The unit was all updated and very modern including flat screen TVs in all the rooms.

Every day brought a very good breakfast and three nights a week a filling dinner (Tue-Thurs only) where premium foods, beer , wine and sodas were to be enjoyed for free!

Located only 5 mins from the airport in an office area - it was virtually a ghost town around us far from the noise and traffic that you would expect from this great location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello Tim,

Thanks for the words of praise for our hotel. We are all pleased to hear about your positive visit here and that you felt so comfortable too. We all hope you will plan a visit back to the area soon and that you will choose to stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Charles E. Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at his hotel for 10 nights to visit family in Santa Clara. Was a bit dubious about location beforehand but loved this place. Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious, clean, modern, fresh with 2 ensuites & a fully stocked kitchen. Plenty of room for 2 adults 4 children. Great breakfast, very safe to wander over to lobby for snacks or water. Laundry room with 3 washers & 4 dryers free of charge. Lovely office & gym. The best part was the pool. We just had to squeeze in a visit at some point every day. It was usually just us so like having a private pool. A lovely mix of business people & families. There were lovely areas outside to sit with your breakfast or just to relax. They organise mixer evenings/BBQ's too but we weren't able to go. The staff were very friendly & helpful. There is nowhere to walk to from the hotel but it is in a quiet office park beside a gym & casino so very safe. There is a small pantry that has just enough of the basics. They offer a free shuttle bus to local places & airport & the light rail is a 10min walk if you were so inclined. No noise from air traffic. Very quiet. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would ask next time for a room by the pool just so I could sit outside & be closer to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFamily_from_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi JFamily,

We had such a wonderful time having you as our guests here. I read your review out loud to the team this morning. Everyone was so pleased to hear your thoughts and how much you enjoyed your visit. Eufracia, from our kitchen remembers your family from the visits to the breakfast and wanted to say thank you and come back soon. We all hope you will be back soon. Take good care of everyone back in Dublin.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I dont think we have ever found a place to stay that was better than this (outside our own home!). For a family of six it was perfect. The room was a two-bedroom suite with a living room (sofabed) and kitchenette. Each room was spacious and with the open ceiling it even made it larger. When we travel we are loaded with 6 tablets and 6 smartphones; our room had plenty of usb charging stations, so we didnt need to use voltage adapters (we are from Ireland). As this is a business extended stay hotel the pool was empty during the week and the complex is fairly quiet. Laundry is a big thing for us and having use of multiple washers and dryers without having to carrying around a bucket of quarters was a bonus. Breakfast could get a bit busy but thats understandable but they never ran out. A small convenience store in the lobby was great as was the 24 hour gym. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Overall it was such a pleasant experience that you'd be crazy not to stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank j10Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello j10Stephen,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful survey. This review was read out to our team today at our morning huddle. The team members present included our housekeeping maintenance and select members of the front desk team. The hotel receives many complements on the new designs since our remodeling was completed. The last of these was the fitness center which you mentioned. The new equipment and lay out are really having a big impact on our guest experience now. Thank you so much for this warm recommendation. I hope we will see you back here again soon.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Cyndi - You're wonderful. Thank you for the extra personalized service throughout my stay. Breakfast and evening hosts did an awesome job in keeping items fresh and restocked. They worked non-stop. Full breakfast has everything -- meat, potatoes, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, etc. Evening dinner with beer/wine, Tu-Th, is a great option if you do not want to go out. Room was good. The kitchen floor was a bit untidy with leftover crumbs in the corners of the floor. The bathroom shower had leftover soap residue and drippings on the walls from the prior guest(s) but for the most part, it was pretty clean. Loved the free washer and dryer! Great option to have at the end of the work week.

Hotel is near 101 and very close to the airport. Shuttle is available.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Neil,

Thank you so much for the review of your recent visit to our hotel. The smile on Cyndi’s face when I read it to her was priceless. I printed it up and she is sharing it with everyone. I am very sorry however about the areas of cleanliness that were not addressed prior to your arrival. I hope you will be back in the area soon so we can really demonstrate the ability and the standards which we strive for.

Regards,

Charles Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I'm writing a review for my stay on March 22, 2014.
I booked this place again due to my last experience, back in last October 2013. Staybridges suites has done it again.

The 2bdrm/2bath was once again wonderful for my guests and myself.
Clean, well stocked, and felt like home.

Also, the staff was friendly and very helpful.

The breakfast was very good, but the coffee was better.

Its well worth booking again, whenever I'm in San Jose for business.

Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: great free parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hello Marcel,

Thank you, for once again choosing to stay with us here at the Staybridge Suites in San Jose CA. We truly value all our guests and especially our returning guests who we have clearly been able to retain as a loyal friend. We look forward to your next visit. We’ll be sure to have a fresh brewed cup of joe ready and waiting for you.

Warm regards,

Charles Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites, San Jose CA location very much. Our suite was more than we expected (kitchen, living area and 2 bedrooms and baths) and we enjoyed the breakfasts which were served each morning. We stayed for three nights and each morning the breakfast which had been prepared was different and very tasty. We used the onsite complimentary laundry facilities and being able to wash a load of clothes before we ventured out for the remainder of our vacation was greatly appreciated! They have a nice pool facility (we didn’t use it) but we did eat our breakfast outside by it one morning. We never got back in time for the evening dinner activities but the choices were posted on the fridge in our room and they looked good. Over all, I’d highly recommend this hotel, their staff and facilities. If we are ever in the area again, we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loves_snowflakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hi loves_snowflakes,

Wow! What a great pleasure it is to read such a flattering review. We are all very pleased to read about your visit and to share the comments with the team. The kitchen staffs in particular are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and can’t wait for you to try our evening social options. Please come back soon.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Been here at least 10 times and this place never disappoints. My first stay was in 2006 and my latest one is in Jan of 2014. Would have spent atleast 250+ nights in the past 8 years. Very comfortable and staff is very good.

I used to love the old kitchen the new renovated kitchen has a horrible cook top and a smaller sink.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pak101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSJCJO, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hi pak101,

I know we can count on you for a return visit time after time. What a pleasure it is to continue to serve you. Visiting us through the renovations and watching as we made so many improvements to the hotel. We are as you know honored to have you as a friend of the hotel and can’t wait to see you again soon.

Regards,

Charles E. Julien
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
3.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Jose Airport
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Jose

Address: 1602 Crane Ct, San Jose, CA 95112-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#10 Family Hotel in San Jose
#13 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £125 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites San Jose is an all suite property an ideal place to Get Comfortable whether it be for Training, Corporate Travel, or Leisure Travel. Staybridge Suites is perfect for your next extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, a separate living room and large desk with free high speed internet access. Complimentary daily breakfast buffet is provided and a Sundowner reception Tuesday Thursday evenings. Located in the heart of Silicon Valley only 1 miles from San Jose Airport and just 4 miles from downtown San Jose, HP Pavilion, home of the San Jose Sharks! Close to Paramount s Great America (Package Available), Winchester Mystery House, Raging Waters, and San Jose State University and Santa Clara University.We are a pet friendly hotel, and conveniently located to 101 and 880 Freeways. We are within 30 miles to Santa Cruz Beach and Boardwalk, Bonfonte Gardens and the Gilroy Outlets.We are located close to many top Silicon Valley companies such as Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi, and Adobe Systems. Whatever the reason for your travel is, we would love for you to join our Priority Club and stay with us while in San Jose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Jose Hotel San Jose
San Jose Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing