We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel convenient to convention center and downtown”
Review of Hilton San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton San Jose
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Summary: The highlight is the convenience the convention center and downtown. Easy in and out. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. In-hotel dining and drink options pretty minimal. Pricey for what you get.

Me: I was traveling on business and attending a conference at the convention center attached to the hotel.

To / From Hotel: I traveled from the San Jose airport. It was easy to find the hotel. Parking is conventient at the hotel for a fee. The downtown area is relatively easy to navigate and was surprisingly not as busy as I thought it would be.

Room: The room was what I expect from Hilton - it was nice. The bed was comfortable and I slept well.

Food / Drink: There is a small bar area open to the lobby. Food selection is limited and I didn't get anything. They also serve drinks and manage to have a decent selection of beer, wine, and liquor in a small area. Service was not as friendly as it should be, but not horrible either.
Additionally there is a "happy hour" in an upstairs lounge from 6-8pm for some guests. This was disappointing to me as they only served a couple domestic beers and bland tasting snacks. It was free so I can't complain too much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sakecat22,
Hello Michael,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton San Jose. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. These reviews help us ensure that we continue to provide excellent customer service.

We hope to host your stay again when you're in San Jose, CA.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

My family participates in travel sports and we needed a hotel that is connected to the San Jose Convention Center for several nights. This Hilton is perfect for volleyball or any travel sport or activity that is happening at the convention center. There is food, coffee, and a small store for items that may be needed such as bandaids! We would stay at this hotel again! Thank you for all your hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Hilton San Jose.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Hilton San Jose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Overall good hotel with good central location. I would recommend this for staying in Silicon Valley, much better then some other local hotels. Although expectations from Hilton are a bit higher then this. Hotel is a bit old and you can see that in rooms, some minor renovation is needed, can be also cleaner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fbykov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Sakecat22,
Hello,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton San Jose. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. These reviews help us ensure that we continue to provide excellent customer service.

We hope to host your stay again when you're in San Jose, CA.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is nice. Convenient location, safe area and the staff is courteous. The one thing that has me tearing my hair out is their internet connection. I stay here once a month or so and every time I do the internet connection is absolutely awful. I am a flight attendant and the internet is my connection to the world while I am away from home. When I am here, every five seconds to a few minutes, the signal goes down, I get kicked off and have to go into settings and pick the network again. It is Un-acceptable! My ipad works fine in almost every other hotel I stay in, but this one has consistently terrible wifi. If you are looking for a nice place to stay this is a good hotel. If you are looking to get any business done, watch video on the internet or face time FORGET ABOUT IT!!! P.s. Hilton, it's 2014 !! You need to provide an internet connection that works!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Monsterbearman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello,

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to us and apologize for poor internet connectivity you continue to experience. We value your input and your business and would hate for this to ruin your experience. Please know we're working with our internet service provider to make the necessary updates and adjustments to ensure consistent speed and connectivity. We hope we can invite you back for a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel's staff is very responsive and helpful in answering or solving any issues. The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean & comfortable, it is quiet. It would be nice if the hotel had a larger free standing table & 2 chairs so in room meals could be eaten at a table instead of on your lap while you sit on a bed. However, I enjoyed my stay (2 nights) while attending a conference.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 1Gramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that time you took to share your thoughts. The task of delivering the best product and service to each guest that chooses to stay with us is one which our entire team takes very seriously.

We hope that we can host your stay again when you are in San Jose in the future. Our hospitable team members are here to make you feel at home. We welcome any suggestions on how we can make your stay more memorable.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

this hotel has very little in the way of services or lounge and community areas. Location is good if you are attending the conference center. Room was clean and modern in decoration. Don't expect staff at front desk to be happy or cheerful

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank pompominsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello,

At Hilton San Jose, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely

Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at hotel for daughters team event. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. When the bar/restaurant was busy the staff was honest and let us know so we wouldn't be late to our next team obligation. Pet friendly hotel which meant a barking dog was on our floor. Security dealt with the situation in a timely manner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 3Jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello Jenni,

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Hilton San Jose. We hope you stay with us again the next time you come to San Jose.

Sincerely,
Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#8 of 75 in San Jose
2,417 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#7 of 75 in San Jose
991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
6 mi away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,545 reviews
6.9 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Jose

Address: 300 Almaden Blvd, San Jose, CA 95110-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Jose
#14 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range: £125 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Jose hotel is located in the capital of Silicon Valley, connected to the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and only three miles from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hilton Hotel San Jose
San Jose Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing