We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gold Member Perks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton San Jose
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
“Gold Member Perks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

With Hhonors gold membership, I was upgraded to the executive floor rooms, and was provided with access to the executive lounge which include free hot breakfast and free happy hour appetizers and beer/wine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Dale,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Hilton San Jose. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you experienced great service from our team members.
We hope that you stay with us again when you visit San Jose.


Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    369
    189
    85
    43
See reviews for
150
143
82
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a convention that weekend. The Hilton and Marriott both adjoin the convention centre, so if that's where you need to be then both these establishments make excellent choices.

The gentleman at the front desk (I believe his name was Sam) was incredibly friendly and welcoming; we were provided with bottles of water for the room and his pleasant attitude was a great start to our stay. The room was incredibly spacious and felt well maintained. We were away from the elevators but near the ice machine, however we hardly heard any noise from it so I assume the rooms are well insulated. The bed was a little soft for my preferences but regardless we slept well. The house keeping was efficient but without moving our things around too much, which is perfect for me.

We ordered room service on our first night and it was very good. The restaurant downstairs serves decent fare, but the setting is a little cafeteria like--the lobby, bar and restaurant are an all-in-one affair but feel a little spartan, so if you're looking for a more intimate meal there are numerous good restaurants nearby within easing walking distance.

Our only minor complaint is something that we don't think the hotel can actually do much about, and that's the quality of the water. When showering it takes three times longer to rinse yourself off as the water left your skin feeling strangely soapy (even before you used soap!) Several other guests we spoke to that weekend had the same issue.

Otherwise, this is a solid offering from Hilton for business customers and we'd be extremely happy to stay here for future events.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistyIsles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Misty,

We are so happy that you stayed with us again. Thank you for writing a review and your feedback is definitely appreciated. We hope to have you as one of our repeat guests.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

10 easy reason why for FANIME this is the better Hotel: +Slightly Cheaper Than Marriott, $150 a night vs 120 a night @ the Hilton +Bigger Elevator than Marriott +Room is slightly larger +Really Quick Bell Service +Private Parking for Hotel Guest +Self-Parking only $11 +Great Food for Room Service, for $18 I couldn't finish my dinner! +Easy Location right next to Convention Center +Super Friendly Staff, Help me jump start my Car! +No Hidden Fee! No Deposit! +Was able to make last min change without any fee or problem!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Binh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Binh,

Thank you for writing a review and your feedback is definitely appreciated. We hope to have you as one of our repeat guests.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
239 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was clean, the bed comfortable - but it was a good thing I arrived very late and was tired from a cross country flight since the A/C is very loud, and runs frequently. A good sleep is an important part of my stay, so the noise definitely impacted my rating.

I only rate the sleep quality bad due to the noise - the beds are quite comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Dwaine,

We appreciate your feedback. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one from check-in to departure through quality service and amenities. We will use your comments as part of our ongiong service training and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality stay you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I'm staying at this hotel as a part of group and arrived late on my first night to discover that the air conditioning is woefully inadequate. It was too late to do the proverbial room swap/call the engineer so the next morning I told the front desk that the air conditioning was working adequately. They promised to have it fixed while I was out during the day. Upon my return, nothing had changed. The front desk manager couldn't explain why nothing was done and agreed to have the room "cold enough to have icicles hanging from the ceiling" when I got back the next day. Sure enough, I get back the next day and nothing has been fixed. Of course the manager that made me the promise is not on duty the next night so when I finally talked to a manager I'm told that someone came to the room and everything was working properly. There was nothing they could do to coll off the room. Bottom line, the air conditioning is insufficient for even a mildly warm day and they can't be bothered to even leave me a note in the room explaining.

Don't stay here any time the outside temperature is above 70 if you want the room to be cool.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the Marriott around the corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FDonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were disappointed in the service and amenities of our property. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was in and out really quick, seemed like a nice place, very standard room, nothing very special about it. Extremely clean, sheets were soft and bed was comfortable. Didn't use any of the restaurants. Check in and out was great, no line. Really what I would expect out of a Hilton, good quality .

Room Tip: You probably don't want to be on one of the top floors, the hotel is right under the flight path...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattk_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Matt,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to hosting your stay again with us soon!

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was very upscale, staff was friendly, and most importantly, convenient and by the airport. Most hotels by the airport are noisy, or look very "used". I wouldn't say that about this property. My only complaint, which I guess isn't really a complaint, is that the elevator to the parking garage was out of order. Forced me to carry luggage up and down stairs. I didn't complain as I can always use the exercise, but some may not thing that way. Would most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Self parking is easier, and saves you some $$$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Nikki,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that time you took to share your thoughts. The task of delivering the best product and service to each guest that chooses to stay with us is one which our entire team takes very seriously.

We hope that we can host your stay again when you are in San Jose in the future. Our hospitable team members are here to make you feel at home. We welcome any suggestions on how we can make your stay more memorable.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.2 mi away
San Jose Marriott
San Jose Marriott
#4 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont San Jose
#6 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hotel De Anza
Hotel De Anza
#7 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin San Jose
The Westin San Jose
#18 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Jose

Property: Hilton San Jose
Address: 300 Almaden Blvd, San Jose, CA 95110-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in San Jose
#14 Business Hotel in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton San Jose hotel is located in the capital of Silicon Valley, connected to the San Jose McEnery Convention Center and only three miles from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
Hilton Hotel San Jose
San Jose Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing