We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton San Jose
Nearby Hotels
US$368
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott San Jose Airport(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$333
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$390
US$344
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$251
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place San Jose/Downtown(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel De Anza(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
476
408
216
104
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
408
216
104
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerthe executive loungeparking garageroom servicebusiness tripattending a conferencedowntown areaeasy accesslight railtech museumthe room was niceenjoyed my staysilicon valleyaffinityeventvaletsj
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for a week and the service was top notch...affinity restaurant downstairs we had buffet breakfast every am and it was awesome...son was in a national tkd tournament and this hotel is connected to the convention center...can't go wrong with this one...enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the executive suite...it will save u $$$ in the long run...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nuttoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for writing a review and your feedback is definitely appreciated. We hope to have you as one of our repeat guests.

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family stayed in Hilton San Jose for the taekwondo and it was a wonderful experience. Everybody is very friendly especially Jeffrey the Filipino guy who is so warm and very accommodating. Hilton is lucky to have him in their team. Tnx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rbabista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and that the event was a success.

We look forward to hosting your stay again with us soon!

Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff were very friendly but the room was just okay nothing special. Everything has a charge. Parking $22, in room dinning they add 21%, plus delivery charge and you still need to give gratuity. Wifi for one device only then you are charged.Workout room is nice but the pool and spa are tiny. Close to convention center but further from the restaurants and cultural centers. I would be an okay spot for conference but not as a travel destination choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tech-beth-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton San Jose. I'm very sorry to hear that we didn't meet all your expectations.

We will be sure to keep your feedback in mind as we're always working to improve our overall guest experience.

I thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Hilton San Jose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff and location of the hotel is excellent and all were eager to please. Nice gym with a good variety of exercise equipment, clean and classy Extremely fast room service and breakfast service was a breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TX_BB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad that you had a great stay at the Hilton San Jose. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely

Hilton San Jose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They were very accommodating with any requests, and went our of their way to help as needed. We were attending an event at the Convention Center so the location was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine H, Manager at Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the Hilton San Jose. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you experienced great service from our team members.
We hope that you stay with us again when you visit San Jose.


Sincerely,

Hilton San Jose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews