We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
99
111
62
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
111
62
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecently priced hotelcar rental returnshuttle vanroom was cleancomfortable king bedsketchy neighborhoodearly morning flightmini suitekitchen areathe vta light railpool viewwould stay here againupgraded to a suitefree wifinice hotelolder hotelbreakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel two times this past week. We found the room to be immaculate, the bed extremely comfortable and the friendliness of the staff good. The breakfast, which is included in the price was adequate and although I would have preferred different eggs, okay. Internet was strong and although they did not carry the game I wanted to watch they were very helpful in getting me to the right place so I was able to see every play (and my team won).certainly their proximity to the airport is excellent.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor provides a quieter atmosphere than the others.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed at HI Express airport on September 2, 2013 on our return trip from Yosemite NP. The motel looked to be newly remodeled. Rooms were nice and clean. Desk clerks were really great after a mix-up with the room. They offered a continental breakfast. Superior shuttle service, even carried us to IHOP down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I went on a business trip and like every time looked for clean. The room was clean and the staff was great. Breakfast was good. The hotel was a little tricky getting around at first but it turned out ok. The hotel itself seemed a little dated but the room,gym, and breakfast room were fairly up to date. The internet was fine except you have to log in every 24 hours. The staff recommended a barbecue place that was good choice.

So all in all not a bad stay.

Room Tip: Take a minute to get oriented
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Anthony S,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are pleased you liked our clean room as well as great staff. However, we are sorry you found some aspects of our hotel condition less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We just needed an overnight for an early morning flight. The Holiday Inn Express more than met our expectations. After a long drive we just wanted to return our rental and relax... we had a speedy pickup at airport, pleasant and efficient checkin process and were even given bottles of water to quench our thirst... room was clean and well appoint... staff friendly and very helpful. Yes, I would stay here again... writing this as we await our flight because their shuttle got us hrre with time to spare.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that we were able to provide you with good service and your accommodation needs were met.

We hope that next time you to San Jose, we will have the pleasure of you having stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel gets high marks from arrival to departure. Weary from a long day of driving we were greeted by Tony at arrival who offered bottled water, boarding pass printing, a wake up call and recommendation for dinner. The room was clean (in the new wing), quiet, with very comfortable beds. There is free wifi with easy connection protocols. The room had sofa seating with coffee table to spread out and read. Great lighting in the room too.
Upon departure which was at 4:30 am, the morning staff person offered us breakfast to go even though the official breakfast was not available until 6:30. Shuttle to the Airport was on time.
Advice: make sure you reserve the shuttle as the van is small.
This is a comfortable and convenient property 5 minutes from San Jose Airport.

Room Tip: Get a room in the new wing. Reserve shuttle to and from airport in advance
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose International Airport, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that we were able to provide you with good service and your accommodation needs were met. Thank you for the great tips to other travelers.

We hope that next time you to San Jose, we will have the pleasure of you having stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews