We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“park stay fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have stayed at this place a couple of times over the years and it has been OK. The location is great the hotel now seems more run down and the latest owners don't seem to really care. The room smelled funny and in need of upgrading. There used to be nice free buffet breakfast but now there is a charge. After checking in they added a surcharge for parking which I thought was already paid for. Shuttle was good enough although you need to call on your arrival to send them to pick you up. I think next time I will spend a little more and try to upgrade a bit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiuJitsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel is in a industrial/poor part of town. Booked hotel through Hotels.com. on 7/2013. Hotel is old looking rooms were dark, musty and damp with cosmetic blemishes everywhere...floor, walls, bathroom, tv, windows etc. Restaurant was closed for construction as well as some parts of the hotel to which hammering and banging went on till after 8 o'clock at night. I called several times to inquire when this would stop as with no response back...finally demanding a different room they reluctantly offered one worse than we had. Several of us also witnessed the manager be little the transport driver for using the wrong driveway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We paid a pretty good price for this hotel assuming it was going to be a 3 star. it was not even close.
Pros: The grounds were nice and the pool was fun.
Cons: The rooms were very dark and dank. There was very poor construction in the front area of the room, dry wall was crumbled all over the floor. The bathroom had mold all over it. Big noticeable black mold.
The T.V. was terrible. The picture was so poor you couldn't watch it and the remote did not work.
The window was cracked and couldn't really close all of the way. there was gaping holes around the door, especially nice to let in critters and bug in the heat.
The plumbing was old and needed service. We were hoping for something a little more friendly and comfortable on our last night of vacation but what we got was a very dark, dank room.
I would not stay here again. the front desk staff was neither polite or rude, just not interested. The cleaning staff was the only helpful person we saw and they helped get us pool towels.
The mattress was also very uncomfortable. How they can charge 175 a night is shocking.

Room Tip: we paid 10 extra dollars to face the court yard. It doesn't really matter as all of the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaronMIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I paid $177 and expected a 3 star hotel. What I got was a 1-2 star the most. I stayed in room 128 where the extremlly old TV was on the blink- static and bad picture. The remote control did not work. The coffee machine didn't work and couldn't be replaced till 8 am until the maid came to work. It was very noisy till 11 pm. The internet was very weak,.It was very hard to even get the gmail. I would not recommend that people stay there unless they have to. Do not pay more than $ 45 for a room there. Go to Motel 6 if you have to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Sirikul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I will never stay in this hotel again. Terrible front desk staff and rooms are not clean. I was quoted a price on the phone then upon arrival they insisted I was quoted incorrectly and wanted to charge more.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M97470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The good is that staff at the front desk was nice and responsive. But the rooms (and hotel in general) are seriously dated; air/fan unit loud and clunky (making it hard to sleep), and refrig also hummed like a generator (making it hard to sleep). Walls are paper thin. Food at restaurant almost inedible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TREIBS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The rooms are horrible and there are stains on the carpet and floors. The parking area in the back does not feel safe. The $9.99 continental breakfast was poor. The bathroom near the restaurant has less than half of the bulbs working and you can read advertisements while you sit in there. The handle on the inside of the gate fell off in my hand when I tried to exit the pool area. The key cards usually work on the third or fourth time. This place is just not worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
10.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#52 of 75 in San Jose
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#51 of 75 in San Jose
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Jose Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport

Address: 1355 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112-4714 (Formerly Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range: £73 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Garden San Jose is a resort-style property with business amenities, located one mile east of the San Jose International Airport and 2 miles away from downtown, the Convention Center and HP Pavilion. The Winchester Mystery House, Great America and such companies as Ebay, Adobe, Intel, Cisco Systems, Fujitsu and Hitachi are all in the surrounding area. We are right in the heart of Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion San Jose
San Jose Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing