We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms were small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
San Jose
1 review
“Rooms were small”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The rooms were old and small that I knew that going in and it was clean and the food was very good in the restaurant. the front desk was not terribly friendly when we arrived I was kind of disappointed in that

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    197
    208
    147
    143
See reviews for
185
132
66
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Traveled from Pennsylvania. Rooms were great. Nice pool and very nice courtyard. Beds veey comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I booked the reservation for a business associate first by booking.com then cancelled and booked directly with the hotel. I contacted the hotel directly about 15 minutes after making the reservation because i had not received the email confirmation yet. They provided me with the confirmation number over the phone and then sent the email. My associate showed up at the hotel after a 7 hours flight, went to check in and was told there was no reservation. There was a large event in town and everything was booked. He were told there were no rooms and could not accommodate. I asked to transfer to a manager and was hung up on when transferred. I contacted corporate and was given the same run around. I spent 2 hours on the phone and four times I was hung up on when requesting transfer to a manager. The guest was told the next hotel with openings was 20 miles away. I sent the email confirmation to the hotel which showed a non refundable rate and they explained that it was cancelled via booking.com. I explained again that it was not , it was a separate reservation with a different rate and made directly with the hotel via phone call. They still said the same thing.The guest who was trying too check in told me there were 8 other people who were told their rooms were "cancelled " also and the hotel blamed it on a third party site My associate then exhausted from traveling and spending two hours at the front desk trying to get results took the shuttle 20 miles away. The room was more expensive, was further away and not as nice. I luckily was able to find him a better room right down town at the four points sheraton for a great price, better location and a much nicer hotel. Terrible customer satisfaction and management for the Wyndham.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a back up plan
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This recently remodeled motel is clean and quite (at least the courtyard rooms). Location close to the airport (10 minutes) is very convenient for frequent travelers and you can get to the main business centers without the need to take the highway. Finally, the pricing is reasonable (if you book couple of weeks ahead). I only wish the front desk staff wouldn't change so often which forces to explain my agreed upon quote and preferences almost during each check-in. TV quality and programming are bad (your kids will be bored).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kemalusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
10.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Jose Airport
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
San Jose Airport Inn
San Jose Airport Inn
#35 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Plaza
Best Western Airport Plaza
#11 of 75 in San Jose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport
Address: 1355 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112-4714 (Formerly Silicon Valley Hotel San Jose Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Jose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in San Jose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Garden San Jose is a resort-style property with business amenities, located one mile east of the San Jose International Airport and 2 miles away from downtown, the Convention Center and HP Pavilion. The Winchester Mystery House, Great America and such companies as Ebay, Adobe, Intel, Cisco Systems, Fujitsu and Hitachi are all in the surrounding area. We are right in the heart of Silicon Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Jose Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion San Jose
San Jose Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing