We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #551 of 2,153 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
Restaurant details
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chicken ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We had the mixed box of chicken.....the grilled, the fried, and baked I think......fried was so greasy, and the grilled was so dry inside.....Just not what it use to be.......lots of compitition now too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pattisfavorites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's KFClicious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

KFCs, no matter which one, have a flavor that absolutely makes you "gotta have it" returns. I'm an 'original' fan, and that plus their coleslaw makes an outstanding meal for me.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ODonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Extra crispy chicken is a great choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Always love their extra crispy chicken and biscuits. Just delicious.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fried Chicken at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

A family favorite. The 'specials' are a price/value thats hard to find elsewhere. The food is served hot in the take out buckets and the side dishes are wonderful. I could never make fried chicken like this. I would recommend KFC to anyone. Clean and friendly staff with fast service.

Helpful?
Thank 2ShelterDogs4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“It's KFC”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2008

It's KFC

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing