We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches but specials dissappoint”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #1,101 of 2,173 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast food
Restaurant details
Los Altos, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
634 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches but specials dissappoint”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Subway has great specials to get you in the door. Yes, the meat is always a little light but I'm always amazed how the servers don't know the specials and constantly overcharge, argue, etc. over their own deals. This has happened several times to me so I would not recommend unless you really don't mind what you pay for an average sandwich.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“just another subway with a smile!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

this sub way looks just like any other, from the out side to the newspaper print interior. I keep on going back to this place mainly because of the service i receive. The guy in there is hilarious! EVery time he jsut brightens my day. I forgot his name.... But some times it's the highlight of my day. Cheered me up when i broke up with my girl. Tip the guy for me! he deserves it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Close and delicious.”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I have a Subway within walking distance, and go there often for breakfast or lunch. Well worth the walk.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ODonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love their selections of bread too”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Satisfying taste and you can choose the veggies, etc. you personally like and just love their bread.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I prefer the one on Milpitas Blvd.”
Reviewed 28 January 2008

I prefer the one on Milpitas Blvd.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing