We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!”

Harlow's Fine Cuisine & Crafted Cocktails
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ortega Hwy/Juniperro Serra
Description: Harlow’s is a collective blend of old school and contemporary styles.The décor is a rich and elegant throwback to 1800’s Europe or New Orleans. Our Craft Bartenders will dazzle you with their vast knowledge of spirits & cocktails from the prohibition era, to the most cutting edge trends in mixology. They pride themselves on using only house-made, organic, syrups and mixers. Our Chef designs seasonal menus, focused on sustainability and naturally produced foods. We source all of our meats, seafood and produce from environmentally conscious purveyors. All consumables are GMO, Anti-Biotic and Hormone Free! Our menu changes often to ensure the freshest and finest ingredients, so stop in often to see what new decadence our Chef has created! We regularly offer gluten-free, dairy-free, vegan and vegetarian options. Feel free to call ahead or reference our website, for dietary inquiries.Harlow’s is fine dining without the pretention, so you’ll be appropriately dressed coming straight off the golf course or prior to a formal gala. We’re one of the only late night options in San Juan Capistrano, so be sure if you didn’t dine with us, to stop by on your way home.
1 review
“Simply perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I love this place. So unique, beautiful decor, friendly staff, and great food. The food is farm to table and presented very nicely. Ambiance is elegant and comfortable at the same time. My most favorite part would have to be the staff! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and attentive!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas6136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great newcomer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Harlows is a relatively new and has a speakeasy feel.
A very active bar scene makes it a bit too noisy in the front section but in the rear it is bearable.
We were there on a crowded Friday night and the bar service was slow, but the waitress took our app. orders right away and they were delivered quickly.
The Peach and Pork app. ($12) was amazing, a truly inventive dish with all flavors complimenting each other.
My wife had the Tuna Tartar ($14) was enjoyed it as well.
The entrees were very good and the dessert Beignet ($9) was great.
Happy to have this newcomer in OC, will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buytheshorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“AMAZING FOOD! Beautiful ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Phenomenal service! Great live music 5 days a week! Absolutely one of the best dining experiences I've had in southern Orange County. I would highly recommend Harlow's to any fellow foodies or anyone who wants a taste of the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lofosho12788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New Restaurant...Simply Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stumbled upon this newly opened (one month) restaurant while visiting a local market. We made a reservation and we were not disappointed. This place is great. The service is impeccable. For only being open one month, the staff really know the menu. And speaking of the menu, wonderfully fresh ingredients make up the tastefully prepared dishes. The cocktails are delightful and original. The decor is roaring 20s and very comfortable. We had the bacon wrapped dates with blue cheese for a salad...simply wonderful. For dinner, we had the roasted chicken and pork chop. Both dishes were outstanding. The beignets for dessert took me back to New Orleans. Overall, this was a great meal. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FantomDiner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place and fine food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed at the new Renaissance Hotel in SJC and another guest recommended the place. Had a fabulous dinner at the bar. I will be a regular when I'm in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieT975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harlow's Fine Cuisine & Crafted Cocktails also viewed

San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing