We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Pleasure Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Capistrano Inn
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Best Western Hotel at Capistrano was absolutely wonderful. The room was lovely as well as the outside grounds. The bed was very comfortable and the room was equiped with a lot of lighting. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was also very well presented.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank roscoet678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Capistrano Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 353 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel had gone through a complete renovation since the last time that I stayed there. Totally satisfied with the accommodations and service. Marcos behind the desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Comfortable and convenient location to downtown San Juan Capistrano. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean, large and nicely furnished. Would recommend as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

If you can, stay in the rooms close to the pool. The rooms on the exterior face the Highway and while it wasn't noisy - I think it could be at times. There is a lot of road construction around the hotel but it's doesn't affect your stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good - no hot items - and was constantly replenished. The guy was run off his feet so not in a great mood but he did his job. the location is good, a short drive to the mission and the main street with all the restaurants, etc. if you wanted you could probably walk but it's a little challenging with all the road works right at the moment. Good value for money - Great for kids!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you need a reasonable, friendly location to stay while travelling to or from San Diego, I highly recommend BW Capistrano Inn. Conveniently located just off the 5 FWY, the surrounding area is gorgeous with horse ranch property and just an overall nostalgic ol' town feel. Upon check-in, we received a warm friendly welcome by Rob Grether, & equally welcome by staff coupled with a clean, [spouse approved] room, which made for a pleasantly surprising rest stop along the way. Minutes from downtown SJC,

I would also recommend the Hidden Coffee shop we discovered adjacent to the Amtrak station. Zoomars Petting Zoo is just next door too, a bonus for the kids & parents alike looking to keep travel low stress ~ Thank you Rob & staff, we'll be back again!

Room Tip: Just ask for Rob, he is the latest generation from his family to serve the community & who have...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbhendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Ideally located, right next to I-5, but be cautious of interchange construction right in front of the hotel. At cetain times of the day, it ca be impossible to make a left out of the property (towards I-5 and downtown) due to construction trafiic backup. That being said, it is a nice property, with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukebabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Traffic is terrible right now due to road construction next door but it should be better soon. We didn't hear the noise while in our room. It is too bad that the town is on the other side of the freeway so the trip would have been walkable but when construction is finished, it may be. Hotel was comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Best Western Capistrano Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for spending time rewiewing your stay at The Best Western Capistrano Inn. We are located just three blocks from the historical mission and downtown shops and restaurants. We are confident guest will be pleased choosing to stay in the beautiful town of San Juan Capistrano. Our complimentary shuttle would love to escort guests around town. Located just 4 miles to the beach our low rates are amenities are unmatched.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan Capistrano
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dana Point San Juan Capistrano
Residence Inn Dana Point San Jua...
#2 of 3 in San Juan Capistrano
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#8 of 12 in Dana Point
338 reviews
124.3 mi away
The Beachfront Inn & Suites at Dana Point
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Capistrano Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Capistrano Inn

Address: 27174 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Juan Capistrano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Juan Capistrano
Price Range: £94 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Capistrano Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn- The Swallows Resting Place. Discover why the city of San Juan Capistrano is a must see travel destination when you stay at this property located just two blocks from historical Mission San Juan Capistrano®. With easy access to the 5 freeway and our Central location between Los Angeles and San Diego the BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn makes it easy to enjoy the area's many attractions. We believe location matters a lot. Located just Four miles from beautiful Orange County beaches and near Top attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm®, Soak City® Water Park, Disneyland®, California Adventure® and SeaWorld® this property offers the location at an affordable rate. Mission San Juan Capistrano® various events bring guests to our hotel year-round. However, our hospitality, spacious cool rooms and Best Western amenities are what make guests feel at home. This hotel boasts the friendliest service in town, and we're committed to making you feel welcomed and comfortable. Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn will also appreciate this hotel's close proximity to area businesses including Costco® Wholesale, Wal-Mart®, Quest Diagnostics®, Mission Viejo Hospital, The Shops at Mission Viejo® and many more. Book your BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn room today! Enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Capistrano Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capistrano Hotel San Juan Capistrano
Best Western San Juan Capistrano
San Juan Capistrano Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing