We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn
Tacoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very pleasant, clean and convenient to everything we wanted. The only drawback was the road construction nearby. And we do understand that project will be completed soon! We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    112
    59
    25
    24
See reviews for
97
99
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

I first started going down to San juan Capistrano I was staying at another hotel until I found this one. It's close to everything. Store's, train, restaurants and shopping. I have been staying at this Best Western going on two years now and I still look forward on each visit seeing all the friendliest staff. The check in time if you could even call it "Time" Is the fastest. The Rooms are always clean. Plenty of extra towels, blankets, Ice and the pool and hot tube are always very clean and relaxing. This has to be one of the best if not the best chain hotel I have ever stayed. Right now even with all the construction going on the place is still beautifully cleaned. Robert G and his staff have been the best on all our visits and Sheila and I are looking forward to seeing everybody there very soon again. Thank you Best Western.

Room Tip: All suites are beautiful. The one's in the 400's are balcony suites. Nice if you'd like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank DinoSoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 2 weeks ago and had never stayed at a best western before. The rooms were clean and the front desk staff was great! Free breakfast and it was a quality breakfast with aloy of variety in a clean clubhouse! The only downfall that I found was that there was limited parking so if you got there too late, you may have had to park all the way on the other side of the property. Check out was fast and easy and will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bleh3489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Another case of "Don't judge a book by it's cover." Rooms have been refurbished and were in nice condition. Very clean property with easy parking and paper towel dispensers in the parking lot.

Bed was extremely hard and I slept poorly. I note others thought that the beds were "comfortable". Proving once again, that everyone is different.

Breakfast was really good and included yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereals, fruits and breads and a pancake machine. Per my 16 yr. old son, this motel had the 2nd best breakfast of our trip.

Close to Highway 101 and pleasant employees.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvlady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Hotel was ok, but the only thing I didn't like was the very hard beds I woke up 3 times in the night because my back was hurting because of the hard beds, I felt I was sleeping on the floor with very thin mattress, other than that it was fine, basic breakfast. You get best selection on breakfast if you arrive early, by 8:30 the breakfast was almost gone. We got a room on the back and the balcony didn't have a view we were only able to see another building and debris outside but we opened the sliding door for the fresh air so it was ok.

Room Tip: get a room with the balcony facing the pool 2nd floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yolanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Best Western Hotel at Capistrano was absolutely wonderful. The room was lovely as well as the outside grounds. The bed was very comfortable and the room was equiped with a lot of lighting. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was also very well presented.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank roscoet678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel had gone through a complete renovation since the last time that I stayed there. Totally satisfied with the accommodations and service. Marcos behind the desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan Capistrano
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dana Point San Juan Capistrano
Residence Inn Dana Point San Jua...
#2 of 3 in San Juan Capistrano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Clemente North
3.6 mi away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#8 of 12 in Dana Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn

Property: BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn
Address: 27174 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Juan Capistrano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Juan Capistrano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn- The Swallows Resting Place. Discover why the city of San Juan Capistrano is a must see travel destination when you stay at this property located just two blocks from historical Mission San Juan Capistrano®. With easy access to the 5 freeway and our Central location between Los Angeles and San Diego the BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn makes it easy to enjoy the area's many attractions. We believe location matters a lot. Located just Four miles from beautiful Orange County beaches and near Top attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm®, Soak City® Water Park, Disneyland®, California Adventure® and SeaWorld® this property offers the location at an affordable rate. Mission San Juan Capistrano® various events bring guests to our hotel year-round. However, our hospitality, spacious cool rooms and Best Western amenities are what make guests feel at home. This hotel boasts the friendliest service in town, and we're committed to making you feel welcomed and comfortable. Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn will also appreciate this hotel's close proximity to area businesses including Costco® Wholesale, Wal-Mart®, Quest Diagnostics®, Mission Viejo Hospital, The Shops at Mission Viejo® and many more. Book your BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn room today! Enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BESTWESTERN Capistrano Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capistrano Hotel San Juan Capistrano
Best Western San Juan Capistrano
San Juan Capistrano Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing