We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“four night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Capistrano Inn
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very affordable and great amenities for the price. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, good service, friendly staff. Wonderful continental breakfast all four days. Although a sliding glass door was not functioning properly and due to construction, the entry/exit from the hotel was difficult, we would stay at this location again. It was, overall, a most pleasant, friendly, affordable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Capistrano Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

hotel is ok,rooms were clean, staff service was nice,the problem was the water in pool,too cold,the answer was the vacations season was just starting,probably next week would be ok.Next week is going to be too late for my family.I recommend hotels should let customers know about the inconvininces they have before booking our rooms,in case we don't like to go through this problems.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Best Western Capistrano Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Carlos,

We appreciate your review as it provides us valuable information. We want to thank you for your business. We are pleased you enjoyed the room and staff service. We apologize for the pool not meeting your expectations. The pool is heated to 78 degrees. Again, your feedback is appreciated/ shared with staff and management and it helps us improve our next guest’s experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We come as a group to this hotel after a mission trip into Mexico. They were ready for us, checked us in quickly and we were able to enjoy the evening. Hot tub and pool were enjoyed, and walking distance to Pizza for group dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Life Point Chur... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Best Western Capistrano Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

The Best Western Capistrano Inn values our relationship and appreciates your business. Our staff and I love welcoming Life Point Church and caring for all your lodging needs. We will continue to do everything we can to make our guest feel welcomed and comfortable. Pizza is a favorite of mine as well as I will often walk over there for lunch or to some of the other great choices downtown in our very quaint and historical city. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights ...bed very comfortable .....breakfast in the morning loved the new pancake maker plenty of variety. requested a lower level room with no problems, only staircase. Used their shuttle to take us uptown. Can't wait till all the construction is complete on new overpass

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank laurettel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our rooms were clean and had comfortable beds. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The refrigerator/freezer was noisy which was annoying at night when trying to sleep. I could hear just about every step from the room above so that woke me up a few times during the night. It didn't bother anyone else. The Inn is next to the freeway so there is freeway noise but it wasn't a problem for us. In front of the Inn, there is road construction and heavy traffic on Ortega Hwy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Velia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a quality hotel for the moey and the location just off the Ortega HWY exit is perfect. At the time of my stay there is contruction which makes it difficult to exit but its worth staying here. I stayed in a room with a balcony which made it especially nice. The break feast is very good and worth staying for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank videorudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We wanted a hotel near the mission, so we picked this one. I read the reviews, but the draw of the location made me disregard the negative comments. This hotel isn't great and it's a tad run down, but the worst part is the noise.
I can hear every word of a conversation happening in the hall outside my door. I was woken up by the snoring of the man sleeping above us. In the morning I could easily hear the guy next to us urinating in his toilet. I wasn't looking for luxury, but I was hoping for standard privacy and quiet.
I would never stay here again. Glad our was a one night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solomonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, General Manager at Best Western Capistrano Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We will always do our best to make our guest feel welcomed and comfortable. In room privacy is a high priority of ours and we will not allow this to be compromised. I apologize for the noise issue during your stay. We generally do not hear comments that are reflective of yours however we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience. We are disappointed we failed to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan Capistrano
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Shores Hotel
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Dana Point San Juan Capistrano
Residence Inn Dana Point San Jua...
#2 of 3 in San Juan Capistrano
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#8 of 12 in Dana Point
338 reviews
124.3 mi away
The Beachfront Inn & Suites at Dana Point
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Casablanca Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Capistrano Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Capistrano Inn

Address: 27174 Ortega Hwy, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > San Juan Capistrano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Juan Capistrano
Price Range: £94 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Capistrano Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn- The Swallows Resting Place. Discover why the city of San Juan Capistrano is a must see travel destination when you stay at this property located just two blocks from historical Mission San Juan Capistrano®. With easy access to the 5 freeway and our Central location between Los Angeles and San Diego the BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn makes it easy to enjoy the area's many attractions. We believe location matters a lot. Located just Four miles from beautiful Orange County beaches and near Top attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm®, Soak City® Water Park, Disneyland®, California Adventure® and SeaWorld® this property offers the location at an affordable rate. Mission San Juan Capistrano® various events bring guests to our hotel year-round. However, our hospitality, spacious cool rooms and Best Western amenities are what make guests feel at home. This hotel boasts the friendliest service in town, and we're committed to making you feel welcomed and comfortable. Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn will also appreciate this hotel's close proximity to area businesses including Costco® Wholesale, Wal-Mart®, Quest Diagnostics®, Mission Viejo Hospital, The Shops at Mission Viejo® and many more. Book your BEST WESTERN Capistrano Inn room today! Enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Capistrano Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Capistrano Hotel San Juan Capistrano
Best Western San Juan Capistrano
San Juan Capistrano Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing