We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will recommend to anyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Leandro
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will recommend to anyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My family and I stayed here while travelling up the coast back to Canada, and I can't begin to express how impressed I was with my stay here. It was such a relief to stay at a warm and welcoming place with such character. The attention to detail (from the bathroom soap, Keurig machine in the room, quality breakfast that far exceeds continental) and amenities ensuring guests have everything they need has been well thought out. I have read the other reviews here, and I recommend you do as well, they are accurate, so I won't duplicate. They truly made you feel like a guest in their home and not a customer. I am planning a return trip to San Francisco, and won't consider staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: We had a view of the marina and will request the same when booking again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    124
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
125
135
32
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
329 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Warm cookies and cold milk every evening at 5PM. What more can I say??? This hotel is a real gem. I was in the area for work and didn't want the usual chain hotels near the airport. This hotel was 2 miles from where I was working but seemed like a 1000 miles away in spirit. It is located on the waterfront by a marina. It overlooks SF Bay and the sunsets were gorgeous from my balcony. Although it fronts to a marina, I didn't notice any noise. The balconies have 2 chairs and a small table. The room has multiple blankets so if the night is chilly, one can still enjoy the patio. Heavy curtains blocked any light. Oakland airport is nearby and in the daytime you do hear the planes but I didn't notice any noise at night. Staff were friendly and eager to please. The room had a chair with ottoman as well as a desk, queen bed and a huge glass doored shower. Bed was very comfortable with lots of extra linens available. Towels were large and thick. There was even a make-up mirror!!! My room had a frig and microwave as well as a coffeemaker. Housekeeping made sure there were always 2 bottles of water in my room. The wifi worked perfectly. Breakfast was healthy with fresh grapes and even grapefruit halves!!! Apples were always available at the front desk. There were 6 bikes available to borrow ( free) with helmets. The bikes were a great way to relax pre/post work. Everyday I would ride for 2 hours on the bike trails that were located directly outside the hotel. They are cruiser bikes so it was a nice workout. Staff remembered that I rode each day and on my return visit were determined that I get the same helmet if I so desired. Parking is on site, free and spaces were always available. I liked the hotel so much that I talked several of my colleagues into changing their reservations from other hotels. There is also a shuttle which I didn't use. No reason to stay any other place if in this area. There is a restaurant next to the hotel that provides room service.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarumbaSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Marina Inn. The staff is terrific and it is a great spot for a terrific price. The rooms are neat and clean, there is a pool and exercise room AND they include breakfast in the price which is something I was used to traveling in Europe. Right on the water, it is next to the Horatio Restaurant which has really good seafood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanandalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I am usually there on business and it offers a great bed, clean rooms and a great view. The continental breakfast is the usually fare but it's included so that's a plus. Free WiFi. The beds are big and comfortable. The staff is always helpful, they even carted a group of us around in the hotel van.

Room Tip: They really are all good rooms, I like the ground floor to get easier access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tybittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was a last minute reservation, and staff was very helpful with our decision to make the reservation. The place and room was clean. They even have bikes for you to ride around the marina. It only wish we could have stayed longer. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizuBikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrigada, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Loved my stay at the Marina Inn. I stayed in a junior suite on the first floor. room was spacious and very clean. King-sized bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great. My son loved making his own waffles. Loved the walkway and the fact that it was close to SF and Oakland. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

A hidden gem we have been here numerous times and we will be back again in June 2014! It's secluded & peaceful yet a short drive everything ... Free bike usage is a huge plus the pool is fantastic! Rooms are clean ! Golf course & pRk are walking distance! Running trails all around! 2 restaurants in walking distance as well ! We just love coming here with & without our kids !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChellyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Leandro
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay

Property: The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Address: 68 Monarch Bay Drive, San Leandro, CA 94577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Leandro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Leandro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay is a peaceful waterfront hotel for business or pleasure, offering a full range of resort and conference facilities overlooking a beautiful Marina, adjacent to Monarch Bay Golf Club, and just five minutes from Oakland Airport. Guests enjoy a value unparalleled in the Oakland/San Francisco/Bay Area, with all rates including an array of complimentary amenities and services such as Courtesy Shuttle Service, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, high speed wifi, Free Parking, local calls and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay Hotel San Leandro
San Leandro Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing