We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located Inn with excellent amenities and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Leandro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Excellent Inn to stay at - room were very clean and new, personnel were friendly and
helpful. Continental breakfast available in the morning had fresh fruit and juices along
with pastries of all kinds.

I will be staying at this property any time that I am in the Oakland/San Leandro area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiitraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

I was traveling frequently (1-2 times monthly) back and forth to the Bay Area from Atlanta, GA. Typically, I would stay at a larger chain downtown Oakland. A friend referred me to the San Leandro Marina Inn to be closer to a meeting. After one stay I never returned to the larger hotels. The staff is friendly and responsive. The rooms are quiet and peaceful. The complimentary breakfast is good. The marina area is beautiful. They even transported me to a local store when I needed to get a last minute gift. The price is great. I cannot recommend enough. Great place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartfieldbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

As noted by previous posters, this is a recently refurbished older 3 story motel located on the waterfront. While it is not a 5 star hotel, it is extremely clean, bright, comfortable, and in a nice marina setting. Nice touches like, fresh cookies, apples, newspaper, fluffy towels, expanded breakfast in a large clean area. Our room had an oversized shower with seats (no tub), refrigerator, microwave, flat screen. They provide a shuttle to OAK and all the staff (front desk, housekeepiing, breakfast, shuttle) seem to be attentive to your to needs, professional and friendly. For $100 per night, I considered it a great value and will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goneagain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is a unique property for several reasons:
-Located adjacent to a marina
-Independent -non chain
-Freakishly clean... Whomever is responsible for housekeeping must have been trained by The Four Seasons.
-Super friendly and helpful staff.

This place is decorated in an 80's scheme but this is overcome with several touches in the rooms, service and cleanliness.

The hallways are a bit like a rabbit warren with lots of twists and turns. Pretty good continental breakfast. Two nice restaurants within a 100 yards or so. The marina and boats are nice to look at and the whole place helps you forget you are in San Leandro.

Free internet that works very well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat&John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Marina Inn San Leandro is truly a gem. Trip Advisor reviews encouraged us to select this independent hotel and the reviews were accurate. All of the staff was friendly and wonderful (at least all we encountered: the housekeeping staff, desk staff, and General Manager). Attentive General Manager, Audrey, has overseen many wonderful upgrades in the two years the Marina Inn has undergone renovation and is definitely a hands-on, working manager. Additional surprise perks were 24 hour tea and coffee availability,
evening cookies and apples, and an expansive continental breakfast.
The rooms were nicely appointed and spotlessly clean. The only small negative was that other guests could be heard when talking in the hallway or in the adjoining room. This wasn't a problem for us since we aren't light sleepers; however, might be an issue for others. We have found our home-away-from home at the Marina Inn when visit relatives again in the Bay area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEARMOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

After many trips to the San Leandro area, I must say that my stay was well beyond what I would have expected. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend staying at the San Leandro Marina Inn and if you do, say hello to their general manager, Audrey. She was always smiling as was all of her staff. I give them a 10 for the week we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We travel frequently to the East Bay to visit family and friends. For our last two trips we've stayed at the Marina Inn and have been thoroughly satisfied.

The entire hotel is very clean and well maintained. No frills, just a comfortable, down to earth environment. Our rooms were always very well taken care of -- meticulously cleaned, which certainly doesn't happen all the time at hotels in this price range. The staff members are all very friendly, personable and professional.

The surrounding Marina area is very pleasant, with wonderful bay views, trails for walking or running, and a great park. Amenities (excellent breakfast from 6-10am, hot tub and pool, exercise room, cookies and milk at 5pm, and a clean and timely shuttle) are a great added benefit.

The location is great for us (our family lives a short walk away), but if you have any reason to be in the East Bay, there really isn't a better choice than the Marina Inn -- especially if you are flying out of Oakland or have business in the East Bay. Super convenient to the airport, Hwy 880, BART, and a very reliable shuttle service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Leandro
6.8 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
935 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Oakland Airport
Courtyard Oakland Airport
#12 of 49 in Oakland
293 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay

Address: 68 Monarch Bay Dr, San Leandro, CA 94577-6427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Leandro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Leandro
Price Range: £87 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay is a peaceful waterfront hotel for business or pleasure, offering a full range of resort and conference facilities overlooking a beautiful Marina, adjacent to Monarch Bay Golf Club, and just five minutes from Oakland Airport. Guests enjoy a value unparalleled in the Oakland/San Francisco/Bay Area, with all rates including an array of complimentary amenities and services such as Courtesy Shuttle Service, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, high speed wifi, Free Parking, local calls and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay Hotel San Leandro
San Leandro Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing