We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no other options, or we would have taken them”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn San Leandro
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in San Leandro
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The only word that comes to mind is YECCHHH! We were driving thru town and had no other options because everything was filled up... The lobby is one of those behind-bullet-proof-glass numbers that doesn't exactly start the ball rolling nicely. The room was actually nicer than we feared it might be, but the neighborhood is horrible, the other guests that tend to stay there were frightening... steer clear if you can.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Budget Inn San Leandro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is by far the worse place I have ever stayed the nite in. First of all there was a very bad language barrier, second they offered no carts to help with guest luggage, my room had an ironing board without an iron , the pillows were flat as paper. And we were awokened by the sound of loud rap music. the elevator reeked of marijuana. I will never stay there again, a piece of advice learn the language if you plan on doing business in this country.

Room Tip: dont sleep at the budget inn
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monique h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

For $77, it was a good deal. Everything was clean and new. Front Desk was friendly. Had free cable internet access, TV, vending machine, ice, etc... I was so satisfied that I looked for another Budget Inn in another city.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SatisfiedCustomer143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2006

As a local resident , I was aware that this hotel was recently built (3 years ago). Relatives were in town, so I checked into having them stay here. We went ten blocks to the hotel to check to check on availability. There were about three cars in the hotel parking lot, so we assumed a good room would be available. After getting the room and going upstairs, it wasn't a good sign that the room door had been recently kicked in. Also, a patch about two feet in diameter was evident inside a room wall where someone had kicked it in. Minor repairs were done to allow re-occupancy.

I've stayed at 4- star hotels in Vancouver, British Columbia for this price. Suffice to say, I will not have relatives staying at this motel again. If you do, check your room first.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Leandro
4.6 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn San Leandro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn San Leandro

Address: 16500 Foothill Blvd, San Leandro, CA 94578-1509
Region: United States > California > San Leandro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in San Leandro
Price Range: £95 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn San Leandro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn San Leandro Hotel San Leandro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing