We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dwow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Apple Farm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apple Farm Inn
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Tarzana, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dwow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Dwowdn't believe it when we walked in , it felt like home. It was such a relaxing place. We didn't have to. Leave the place, but we went to monterey bay because we love the area so much! The staff was wonderful. They. Knew what you needed before we did! The food was just like mom's. The gift shop was very nice and the person in charge was so helpful and personable. Kudos to everyone.

Room Tip: The rooms with the hot tubs are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. It is so nice to hear that our staff was so helpful and accommodating and that you enjoyed our hot tub rooms so much. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to our entire team. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    391
    113
    49
    27
See reviews for
332
662
45
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is decorated so nicely and each room is cozy and welcoming. All the amenities of a resort (comfortable beds, sitting area, refrigerator, robes, and friendly staff). The restaurant has a full menu, but the free wine tasting and appetizers was relaxing and fun. A definite stop for any occassion!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blossom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your many stays with us. We are so pleased that we are your home away from home here in San Luis Obispo . We love being able to welcome our guests with our daily guest wine reception and we are happy that you enjoyed it. We can't wait to welcome you for another stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and made a special journey to stay again love St. Louis abispo and this for me is the best place to be in. On checking we was offered wine which was a nice touch also coffee, cookies in reception with nice cold water. Only had breakfast which was waffles and maple syrup coffee all good. Surprised at the negative reviews after spending 3 weeks touring round California this was a memorable stay and would return. The water wheel and gardens make it a nice tranquil place to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our return visit to our Inn. It is so nice to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that your stay was a memorable one. We really appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you for another visit when you are next in California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Apple Farm for our 40th anniversary. The room was beautiful and the amenities were a nice surprise!!! Not a far drive for visiting the wineries in Paso Robles.
The restaurant was great also!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Letztalktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your 40th anniversary celebration. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We are close to both Paso Robles and San Luis Obispo's wine region and we love being able to share our wine country with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you for another stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here this weekend for a one night stay, and we wished we could of stayed longer. The staff was very friendly upon check in, offering my children cookies, which they loved. We stayed in one of the court rooms which had a queen bed w private hot tub. Since our children were not part of the originally planned trip we only had one bed. they were unable to provide us a roll away bc of the small size of the room but did offer extra bedding for my children, which my children didn't mind at all having a sleep over on the floor .
The hotel grounds are very nice & it was so peaceful. We did spend some time at the pool which my children also enjoyed . We usually stay at The Avila Village Inn which we LOVE but this trip Apple Farm Inn was perfect for our whole family. Will definitely be back when we have our children with us. & better planning our part to get us a room with two beds. That was the only thing I wish the room had been a little bigger since we had our children but it is perfect for two. Also if the hot tub would of heated to a hotter temp. It seemed like it didn't get too hot. Same with the water in the shower.
Other than that everything was great! Thanks Apple Farm!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deisy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We appreciate your review of your stay with us. It is so nice to hear that your family felt welcomed. Thank you for letting us know of your experience in our Trellis Court. Be sure to ask for one of our larger Inn rooms with two beds or one of our Family Suites for your next stay. We can't wait to welcome you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We returned to Apple Farm after staying there approximately one year ago. We were again so pleased with the room, rates, restaurant, politeness and helpfulness of staff. The room was immaculate and I felt comfortable in the room. Cleanliness is something I prize. There were a few items needing attention that we mentioned at the front desk and I believe most likely have already been addressed. We stayed in the trellis court, motel area and felt safe. The rooms are smallish, but designed well and have an area for computer work. The shower was in an odd position, however worked fine. A bit difficult to stay out of spray when not wanting to wet my hair. The décor is pleasing and feels restful. We ate at the restaurant for 3 meals and the food was very good. We visited the bakery for a pleasant snack. The location is very convenient for entering Highway 101, and near other dining establishments. The drive to Morro Bay was quick and pleasant. Will look forward to another stay when over that way!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitor04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your return visit and that you felt relaxed and comfortable at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback on our Trellis Court rooms and our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you for another stay soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

this was a little place we choose as it was free car parking, room was lovely and we liked the décor and how unique it was. restaurant was good and the food was nice. staff friendly and we welcomed the complimentary drinks. We had breakfast and evening meal. we came back to the uk with our wooden apple and we also shopped for some unusual gifts to bring home so thank you for a lovely stay and hopefully we will be back some day

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so thrilled that you chose us a stop on your honeymoon and that it was a relaxing visit for you. We really appreciate your feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.1 mi away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#5 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hote...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis O...
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Farm Inn

Property: Apple Farm Inn
Address: 2015 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2695
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Farm Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Farm Inn is located near downtown San Luis Obispo and very close to Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. All the rooms have fireplaces and complimentary wireless internet access. The property has a heated swimming pool, an on-site spa, a restaurant featuring comfort cuisine and an elaborate gift shop. It is centrally located for exploring the Central Coast with wineries and beaches no more than 10-15 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apple Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Farm Hotel San Luis Obispo
Hotel Apple Farm
Apple Farm Inn Luis Obispo San

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing