We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Avila Village Inn(Avila Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Avila Beach(Avila Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Luis Bay Inn(Avila Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spyglass Inn(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shell Beach Inn(Shell Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at the Cove(Pismo Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,781)
Filter reviews
2,781 results
Traveller rating
1,144
836
435
232
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
836
435
232
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubavila beachthe bob jones trailwest meadowyoga classesqueen suiteprivate tubacross the bridgehiking trailscouples massagerelaxing stayromantic getawaygift shopcentral coasttubssulfurminerals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,367 - 2,372 of 2,781 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very private love the bar and food hospitality is wonderful and some of the most beautiful views, if you want to relax here is were you want to go. You can walk to Avila beach in 10 min. and best sunrise right up a hill on the property. Did I mention Zen garden and community garden used at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort. We are glad you were able to find calm and serenity throughout our resort.

We really take pride in our Farm-To-Table cuisine, largely in part from our on-site Chef’s Garden. We always grow organically and pesticide free and buy from local farmers who do the same. We produce very fresh, detailed, original food and love when our diners appreciate what they are eating and where it comes from.

Thank you for your lovely review of our property and your kind words. We hope you come back to visit us again soon. Hope to see you then!

Sincerely,
Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

(-): the location of stairs to the second floor was inconvenient and dark, the bathroom door was squeaking, the curtain at the hot tub wasn't fully working,
(+): we liked the trail over the bridge and a shady garden. tub water temperature was good. the place was quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sookmin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This was our second stay at Sycamore Springs, the first was Aug of 2013. Both times we stayed in a King Suite. The employees have always been nice and helpful to us. We love how quiet it is where the King Suites are. Love that you are by trails to hike or walk. What is great about Sycamore is it is a bit secluded but only a 10 min drive to SLO. We both got massages and used the pool, happy with both. It is a little pricey especially when they tack on the resort fee but we are looking forward to coming back. I did realize on the last day of this trip that the walls might be a bit thin. Kept hearing our neighbors fighting at 8am. But otherwise it was super quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Staff frinedly, beautiful scenery, great spa and massage therapists. Rooms need to be updated especially for the price. Don't mind paying but would like rooms to be updated and don't skimp on the little things like toilet paper and toiletry products. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leeandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have been coming here for years and love the tranquil relaxed atmosphere. We always come back for special occasions. It is a perfect getaway. Love the food and the great area for hiking. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cyndi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews