We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Inn at San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Garden Inn(San Luis Obispo)
US$104
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madonna Inn(San Luis Obispo)
US$253
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,784)
Filter reviews
2,784 results
Traveller rating
1,146
837
435
232
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,146
837
435
232
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubavila beachthe bob jones trailwest meadowyoga classesqueen suiteprivate tubacross the bridgehiking trailscouples massagerelaxing stayromantic getawaygift shopcentral coasttubssulfurminerals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,169 - 2,174 of 2,784 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I believe they have 4 suites that have un-chlorinated private mineral spas. Great bed, lovely suite setting, huge shower with 2 heads and a ledge to sit on. The best part is the un-chlorinated mineral water spa just outside the back door. Private enough to go a la natural- it is placed up against a hillside and there are privacy walls shielding the patio from the next door neighbors. This was our 3rd trip back. A very comfortable room. The restaurant is not so good. Strange menu items and pricey, although the tiny items we received were very tasty... I recommend you go to Avila beach for dinner- out to the pier perhaps- if your stomach needs to be filled up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janeemallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in a basic queen-bed room and it was a nice stay. Aside from a few ants in the bathroom, the room was pretty clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious enough for the two of us. There was even a mini-fridge in the room to keep our food and champagne stored, so that was nice.

The hot tub on the private balcony was very relaxing, we spent most of our time there. We were on the second floor and the balconies are fenced up in a way that neighboring rooms can't see in. If you're really worried about privacy, there are green curtains you can pull around the private tub. The tub jets weren't the strongest but the water was nice and hot. Had lunch in Pismo Beach, about 10 minutes away. Wanted to see more of the resort, but spent most of the time relaxing in the tub in our room enjoying wine and champagne. It was a very nice stay. The only down I could see was that the in-room mini fridge and AC unit was pretty loud in the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Called ahead to have hot tub filled-NOT DONE.No Ice bucket in the room, staff did bring as well as ice. Ice refill very far from room. Bed was ridiculously high. Needed chair to get on to it. It took forever to get hot water and since Ca is in a drought situation very sad to waste all that water. Went down to Happy hr and waiter recommended string beans then came back to say they had none. Labyrinth was closed. We did have dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lovelily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

"It was too short." We stay at Cheerful for a night. My sister-in-law from Nashua, New Hampshire has commented and "I should be back for at least 3 nights here..." Sycamore is one of finest places where we can get healing through the nature surroundings. Breakfast (including well made carrot-orange juice) at the restaurant at Sycamore was the best of 2014. We enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary the weekend of May 30th. We had a king spa suite across the street/over the bridge. The bellman took us there in the golf carts, but the walk was a nice stroll with a great view of the garden area. The rooms were spacious and very nice. The bed was so comfortable. Double head shower, and double sink in bathroom. Spa on balcony was private overlooking the trees, and at night you could look up and see the stars. We ate dinner and breakfast at the Gardens of Avila restaurant the food was unique and delicious. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to go back. There is a nice farm store with fresh fruit and vegetables, ice cream and candy, and shopping just up the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SycamoreGuestService, Front Office Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your recent anniversary trip at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your getaway weekend on the Central Coast.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly remodeled King Suites in our West Meadows nature preserve.

We appreciate you sharing your kind feedback regarding your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to the central coast.

Thank you,

Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews