We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sands Inn & Suites(San Luis Obispo)
US$134
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madonna Inn(San Luis Obispo)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peach Tree Inn(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,893)
Filter reviews
2,893 results
Traveller rating
1,197
869
447
242
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
869
447
242
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavila beachhot tubyoga classesthe bob jones trailwest meadowqueen suiteacross the bridgeprivate tubhiking trailscouples massagerelaxing stayromantic getawaygift shopcentral coasttubssulfurminerals
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,893 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do something about the hot tub and/ or pump equipment that is right outside the bedrooms. The dang thing is noisy and on some sort of timer that lets it go off every 3 hrs or so and stay on for 15-20 minutes. In the middle of the night! Sleep was not restful. Hot tub above on balcony overflows onto patio below. Housekeeper did not replenish coffee supply for the coffee maker so had to go to lobby to get coffee or reheat yesterday’s leftovers. Oh, well. Grounds are beautiful

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sorry about the hot tub heating element keeping you awake. Maintenance is looking into this. And I'll certainly speak with housekeeping as well. We truly appreciate constructive feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was really beautiful with a wonderful staff. There were many accommodations and everything was taken care of for me when I needed it. The room was quite comfortable and I will definitely be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tcullen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very, very much for letting us know that you found Sycamore "amazing!!!" Please do return very soon. And please reach out to me directly if I can be of assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one time before and had an AMAZING stay in the remodeled queen spa suites across the bridge.

This time? Not so great. We stayed for 2 nights for some R&R and the first time away from toddler. We got a last minute booking in a standard king room in the Harmony building in the Outrageous room (all rooms have names not numbers).

Here’s the pros: beautiful mountain scenery, closeness to so many beautiful, relaxing things to do. Super nice staff, and the private tub in each room is great. The cons this time: completely worn in sunken bed with a visible slant (realizing I should’ve slept reversed and would’ve been better (head at foot), the room had a used toilet paper roll in the bathroom (which is no big deal but doesn’t contribute to feeling clean), the room had kind of a musty smell to it (not sulfur, I know that smell), the private tub had lots of ugly repairs in it and ugly pvc plumbing (not the biggest deal but worth the mention). And the second morning we woke up to realizing they hadn’t restocked our coffee! When will hotels realize that good coffee and (gasp) half and half in the room would be SUCH a nice amenity!!! Also, all of the bottom rooms in the Harmony building directly face the freeway, which isn’t super loud but very obvious. So I spoke with the guest relations manager after finding no coffee and she promptly had them bring us a pot of coffee (alone, no cups, creamer or sugar), but was very nice and took our resort fee off.

So bottom line, I love this place for R&R, but I don’t think I would stay in the Harmony building again, at least until they remodeled, and would avoid the bottom floor for sure. We will only book the queen spa suites in the future.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chopjuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We've renovated almost every one of our one-bedroom spa suites, as you noted about the spa suites across the bridge. We are in the process of renovating the standard mineral springs rooms, including in Harmony. There is no reason at all for no coffee in your room. I just spoke with our housekeeping manager about this. We hope you'll return. Please contact me directly, and I'll make sure you have a wonderful visit and do not experience any of these issues. We really appreciate your helpful feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is tranquil and surrounded by nature. There are wonderful hiking trails The room was very clean The pillows are amazing!
I would recommend getting a massage!
we had the couples tranquility massage and it was awesome! I would recommend We will be back in the future

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sniblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Loved your review. We are so pleased that you had a relaxing getaway and could enjoy many of the offerings here at Sycamore. Please do return soon. If I can be of assistance, please contact me directly. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed four nights at the Resort, and while everything was generally fine, the lack of attention from the housekeeping and maintenance crew was difficult to overlook. There were storage doors left open, wine glasses left out on the property for more than 24 hours, and one evening we came home to laundry and trash bags left just outside our room door! I had to report a burnt-out lightbulb, and toiletries were not refreshed in a timely manner. The room was very clean, while in need of updating, and the front desk and restaurant service was great. just a little effort would make this Resort a much more pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I1360NLpamelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm very sorry about the situation with maintenance and housekeeping. There is no reason for this! I've already forwarded your comments to the respective department managers. I hope you'll return. If so, please contact me directly, reference this review and date, and I'll ensure you do not have any of these issues. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews