We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to spend an afternoon”
Review of Gopher Glen Farms

Gopher Glen Farms
Attraction details
Los Osos
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great way to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have brought many friends and family here for apple tasting. It's fun to experience how different each variety of apple tastes, then choose which ones you want to take home. We like to taste wine at See Canyon Winery, have a picnic there, then head up to Gopher Glen to taste apples.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DD633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“apples galore”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Great apples from late August thru November. My favorite is the Jonalicious Apple. They have many varieties. Nice drive to Gopher Glen!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Parclod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Cider”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We love the drive to Gopher Glen each year to pick up apples and cider. They cannot be beat for quality and selection.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank inthewind65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“My favorite place for apples every fall”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I never miss the chance to take the drive through See Canyon in the fall and stop at Gopher Glen. They have the best cider in the area, and I love their wonderful apple-tasting bar. If you have time, be sure to continue on the Prefumo Canyon road over the hills for some of the best views in the county!

Helpful?
2 Thank Beach-Nana93402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templeton, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

our family tradition for fall always included going out to gopher glen and sampling cider and various apples and then brinbing several bags of the tasty, delicious apples home.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cleofk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gopher Glen Farms also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Gopher Glen Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing