We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in SLO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

nice hotel - had problems with noise from a group of high school students which was resolved by a change in our room. Good breakfast selections, nice pool and exercise room; great location for sightseeing in the general area

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Without prompting, front desk told us that she had selected a room that was away from freeway & elevator noise. We checked in fairly late & were tired & hungry. Asked her for recommendation of a good pizza place that was open. She found a place, told us the hours, address & phone number. Really appreciated that! Also appreciate the refrig & microwave in the room (to heat up left over piece of pizza!) The breakfast waffles, & banana bread were tasty. The omelets were not; I'd go for a hard boiled egg next time. Liked that there is counter space in bathroom to place clothes, don't have to put it on top of toilet or, ugh, on the floor (a pet peeve about some hotels). Liked knowing that the cover on the bed has also been washed. Usually we remove them from the bed. Also liked that there was good lighting in room and in bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in San Luis Obispo. It was one of the best all around experiences that I have had in a hotel in a long time. Every area of the experience was great. From the employees right down to the cleanliness of every part of the hotel. I recommend this hotel over any in area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Flydoc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I needed a comfortable conference room to conduct a series of meetings for my business in the San Luis Obispo area. That was easy at Hampton. Reasonable prices, very clean, controlled air conditioning even in a conference room! Speak with Rachel, events coordinator, and she'll give you excellent care for your business needs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed with family this past weekend-bathroom door squeaked so badly that kids getting up in middle of night to use bathroom woke up entire family. Told clerk in morning, that was it, no apology. Went back to ensure they get maintenance to fix it before next guest checked in

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAC9600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the bathroom door issue in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area. If we may be of any additional assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,

Rachel P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 February 2014

overall experience was good as most Hampton's are consistent. Stay away from room 102. It is a suite but right next to the exit door outside and the door slams closed. There was a lot of traffic late and early hours which led to bad sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Just stayed one night and it was so nice! Rooms were great! I was given a suite which was unexpected. The service was outstanding! Would definitely stay there again. I was greeted as soon as I walked in the door. Perfect location since it's near the freeway and lots of restaurants nearby.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Qbert33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience with us! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
733 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,239 reviews
3.6 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
442 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
891 reviews
3.7 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo

Address: 1530 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-7205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: £113 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo hotel, located off scenic Hwy. 101 and Los Osos Valley Road. Situated in the heart of central California, this Hampton Inn hotel is close to cultural and recreational attractions. Enjoy fishing, hiking, surfing or kayaking at Avila Beach. Take the children to the San Luis Obispo Children's Museum or the SLO Museum of Art. Find hunting, jogging and horseback riding only minutes away from our hotel. Traveling on business? This California Hampton Inn is only a few minutes away from AT&T, California Polytechnic State University and French Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing