We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fitness center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The best fitness center at any hotel. Multiple treadmills, a stair master, a nautilus cable weight machine, free weights, fitness balls and mats, wight balls, water bottle filler, TVs, bench, it had it all, even clean sports towels. The best part is this, everything was new, everything was clean, and everything worked.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

I usually stay at this hampton while at the coast for the last 6 months. It is so reasonably priced.. and SO CLEAN!! I love that the bedclothes are washed for every stay now! crazy!! My comforter is so clean I can get it on my face. Funny, but this is the stuff I love. Clean room smells good. Good sized room and bath. Good free coffee in the morning! (free breakfast, waffles, rolls and yogurt oatmeal etc and juice and coffee) Its FREE, I won't complain!! Excellent coffee with vanilla and other yummy creamers. Theres a to go FREE snack lunch in paper bags for you! (PS Hampton, you should tell folks to take one, I didn't know it for 3 years!) Its a safe clean friendly place. I always go to Hampton Inn where ever I am if possible, and when I don't, I soooo regret it! Thank you Hampton! <3

Room Tip: get a suite for not much extra if you're in your room a lot.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellyB966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was fantastic! Extremely clean and well maintained with a wonderful staff. Our King suite was awesome and the indoor pool and spa was very nice. The location is great! This hotel is a few minutes from the beach and downtown SLO, one block away from Costco and down the street from Trader Joe's and multiple places to eat. If you are travelling as a family and need to shop for food or other items you cant beat this place. Do not hesitate to book a room here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

In our visit we came across Hampton Inn on1530 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, California, 93405. Down the road on Calle Joaquin is Montana de Oro State Park good place to hike and enjoy the ocean, and still close SLO. Visit SLO on Thursday for some of the downtown area becomes a farmers market.
Yes the Inn is close to the freeway, but we heard no traffic. Nice breakfast Bar

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matusla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We used this hotel as home base for a few days as we explored the Central Coast. It is conveniently located between Hearst Castle, Paso Robles, Pismo Beach, and Solvang. And it is right on highway 101 so it is very easy to jump from place to place. There are lots of smaller boutique hotels that may be closer to these attractions with nice oceanfront views, but it was too much work for me to research all of these in order to find one that wasn't sketchy. This Hampton Inn SLO was perfect; you get the consistent quality of the Hampton Inn brand at a great price.

The hotel itself was up to the highest Hampton Inn standard. I find that they are all fairly newly built or remodeled, with very clean designs and amenities. Linens are always top notch, as are all the other furnishings. This room came with a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. The breakfast is pretty standard... no frills, but all the basics for a healthy and hearty meal.

The staff was super nice. The guy checking us in was clearly new, and he fumbled around a bit, but he was very very nice and courteous as he was doing it, and that buys a lot of goodwill in my book. Other staffers were also very nice and polite. We didn't have much contact with them, but we certainly had everything that we needed.

The only downside was that the hallway smelled a little funny... like excess carpet cleaner or possible a little mildew. But it wasn't too bad, and it certainly wasn't that way in the rooms themselves.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunapee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Although located adjacent to Highway 101, the hotel is convenient to Pismo Beach, Morro Bay and Paso Robles. Very clean, nice staff. Similar hotel room in Paso Robles would be $100 more. We'll use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The only issue was that there was a young child in the room next door who was running around in the room, yelling and screaming until approximately midnight. However, this is just something you deal with when travelling. It is great to have a new Hampton Inn in SLO. The other hotels/motels are really run down and expensive, and to have this available is a breath of fresh air for the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
727 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
874 reviews
3.6 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
625 reviews
3.7 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo

Address: 1530 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-7205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: £109 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo hotel, located off scenic Hwy. 101 and Los Osos Valley Road. Situated in the heart of central California, this Hampton Inn hotel is close to cultural and recreational attractions. Enjoy fishing, hiking, surfing or kayaking at Avila Beach. Take the children to the San Luis Obispo Children's Museum or the SLO Museum of Art. Find hunting, jogging and horseback riding only minutes away from our hotel. Traveling on business? This California Hampton Inn is only a few minutes away from AT&T, California Polytechnic State University and French Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing