We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Queen Symphony”

Performing Arts Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: State-of-the-art performance center is maintained by three important entities: California Polytechnic State University, the City of San Luis Obispo and the Foundation for the Performing Arts Center.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Queen Symphony”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The SLOWINDS Orchestra was accompanied by three chorale groups. It was a tremendous performance, and we were particularly excited to be in attendance to support this all volunteer orchestra. The oboe section consists of a sophomore in high school, Andrew Magie, and we had a large group of his high school friends there to cheer him on. We also had supportive adults from the north and south county communities there to support the student and the SLOWiNDS orchestra.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I go here often. I attend the San Luis Obispo Symphony concerts and other events. It is a very nice place to hear good music!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ArroyoGrandeJonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, Californai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First class venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The San Luis Obispo Performing Arts Center located on the Cal Poly campus is a first class venue which has attracted many well-known performers to our little town. We take advantage of performances offered here ourselves and also take our school students to the daytime performances offered here to expose them to the world of performance art.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CalifJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An excellent local venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

OK, lets get this out of the way first - the prices can be rather high for the bigger shows (I paid $90 a seat to see William Shatner), but at least they now include parking in the price which helps a little. That said, it's hard to find fault with anything else related to the PAC. Except maybe the camera police who spring out to ambush you if they even *think* you might be getting your iPhone into position to snap a few off. They are polite but merciless, darn them. Otherwise a nearly perfect experience and highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place for events”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is a very nice place for events. It is comfortable, clean and lots of space. Great architecture, parking lot is very organized and close to the theater.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GercinoNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Performing Arts Center also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing