We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Season tickets every year”

San Luis Obispo Little Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unforgettable Characters. Extraordinary Stories.Live Theatre on the Central Coast since 1947.San Luis Obispo Repertory Theatre is a professional, nonprofit, regional theatre providing year-round entertainment for our community and its visitors.
morro bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Season tickets every year”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Season tickets every year, never disappointed, great managing staff and all volunteers! Great seating, small theater.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bev a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, President, Board of Directors at San Luis Obispo Little Theatre, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
We're so glad to have you as a season ticket holder. Thank you for taking the time to add your comments here in TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“First rate talent~First class shows and FUN,FUN,FUN!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

A total MUST if anyone is anywhere near San Luis Obispo. The only thing "little" about this theatre is the actual size--which makes for a very intimate and enjoyable experience. The ambiance of this gem is like no other, and has to be experienced if you are a theatre lover. This is no "small town production theatre" --they rock!(And not a bad seat in the house--although I'm partial to the seats directly in front of the stage).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SKSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“we love this place”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The wife and I are found of local theater productions. This place is not to be missed. There are plays and things most year round.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J_McAvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the house”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have season tickets and appreciate the seating. There really isn't a bad seat because it is a little theater. Public parking across the street and many restaurants to walk to.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DD633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another gem of a theatre on the Central Coast!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

On the Central Coast we are fortunate to have multiple places to see live theatre. I just got the chance to enjoy my first show at the San Luis Obispo Little Theatre. This was a reader's theatre, where they put on the play by reading from the script. While the staging is minimal, the way they portray, the story is not. Great actors/actresses brought the show to life with the voice inflections, and engagment of the audience through their vocal interaction. This theatre is right in the heart of San Luis Obispo and close to many restaurants and easy parking. While this reader's theatre production of "Good Reading" was only two nights the season will be coming soon and I recommend checking out their website to see if a shows interests you and support local live theatre on the Central Coast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ttnbten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Luis Obispo Little Theatre also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to San Luis Obispo Little Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing