We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great live music”

Central Coast Brewing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Raise your glass to some of California's best beer. We hand make our award winning beers so that we can share them with you. Happy hour 3-6 daily and all day on Sunday.
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great venue for live music. downtown location, weekday night, lots of parking that is free on the street. upstairs had pool tables and great atmosphere.

Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Owner at Central Coast Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thanks for the review, but I am sorry to say that we don't have live music (city ordinance issues), so you probably have us confused with one of the SLO breweries that has live music. Keep enjoying craft beer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

When I visit new cities, it is always enjoyable to sample at the local breweries. My friend and I just cycled into to town so we decided to hit two of them...SLO Brewing and Central Coast Brewing. We had dinner and the sampler tastings at SLO and then walked to Central Coast Brewing and arrived at 8:55pm on a Saturday night. When we walked in, we were told by the bartender that they closed at 9:00pm because they have a very restrictive alcohol license and if we ordered something we would have to "chug it" before 9pm. The bartender seemed pretty serious about the alcohol license so we ordered one sample and drank it quickly. As we were about to leave, a few guys came in and ordered drinks. We kindly asked the bartender if would could stay a little longer because more people came in and we were told that the people were from the bike shop next door and that they always come in...it was a confusing interaction.

The setting of this place was very nice but there was a strange vibe from the bartender. I did not feel welcome and I would not come here again. It definitely felt like a "locals only" type of place.

My timing for coming in may have been poor (8:55pm on a Saturday night) and things may have been different if I have arrived at 8pm.

Thank BillyBobMenloPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Owner at Central Coast Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Hi Biily Bob,
I have to apologize for this "last call" situation. CCB does have a rather restrictive alcohol license, and I would love nothing better than too be open later, especially on weekends. The decision to serve you should have been equal for all, and seems to be where we failed. Just because "the boys from the bike shop" roll in at 8:58 doesn't mean you leave and they stay. You all stay or you all go, because the ABC folks don't care if it's one or a hundred.

If you're ever in SLO again, get there just a little earlier and I'll treat you to tasty beverage.

Cheers!

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My husband and I stopped off in SLO on our way to Monetery and stumbled across this great little brewery! It was Monday evening and they had some great HH specials going on. We tried their El Hefe (MY FAVORITE), the brown ale (smooth) and the blonde (tasty)! There wasn't a beer that we sampled that we didn't like! We hope they will expand and distribute throughout the state of CA, so we can get their beer in San Diego! We liked it so much, we stopped back by on our way back home from our vacation!

Thank TravelBuggy0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Nelson Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015
Google Translation

1  Thank 金玉親爺
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P, Owner at Central Coast Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Central Coast Brewing also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Central Coast Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing