We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peach Tree Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Inn & Suites(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
University Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
239
244
55
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
244
55
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomcreekside roomsfresh fruithard boiled eggsoatmealcreek sidefamily ownedpretzelsmonterey streetcal polystayed one nightcomplimentary breakfastroad tripeasy accessbed was comfortablegreat roomflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband and I decided on a road trip from San Diego to San Francisco for our honeymoon. The Peach Tree Inn was our pick because we saw the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The inn was clean, cozy, and very romantic. We had a great experience and plan on returning on the way back.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teachereli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

It was an honor serving you on your honeymoon road trip as you made your way to San Francisco. We are optimistic that you arrived at your destination and had the honeymoon of a lifetime. We would just like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of that experience and look forward to having you stay with us during any occasion.

We wish you and your husband the very best and hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
The Peach Tree Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Peach Tree Inn is a gem on the 101. Porch swings in front of your room (and one hung from a tree) are just one indication of what feels like a family owned/operated joint.

Clean, clean, clean. One of the best continental breakfasts I've had with fresh fruit, local bread and family style seating. A VHS library of movies brings back memories. Pleasant service with a smile will bring us back if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FroZ-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

We greatly appreciate you writing a nice review about our hotel. As you noticed the Peach Tree Inn is a family owned business and we work hard trying to infuse a family-like ambiance for all of our guests to enjoy. We are happy to serve you as best as we can and hope you come back soon to enjoy our clean rooms, breakfast and our VHS and DVD selection.

We look forward to seeing you again!
The Peach Tree Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband, my 4 months old princess and I stayed for a night there but it as a very pleasant stay. First of all, the staff is incredible! The room is huge, clean and cute. And they offer a great breakfast! In fact you can serve yourself with their coffee the whole day... If we could, we would like to stay more nights there, but we were on our way from SFO to LA!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the backyard, far from the road!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilana_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

We are satisfied to hear that you and your family had a pleasant experience staying at our hotel. Our staff enjoyed hosting you and we also wish you could have stayed for a longer period of time. We encourage you to visit us again on your way back and indulge in our free coffee and breakfast all night and day long.

Best wishes,

The Peach Tree Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The motel is about a 10 minute walk into the town centre, amongst most of the major hotels & motels near highway 101. Exceedingly friendly staff, and a good motel breakfast. Good room, and great bed. It must be consistently so, because over breakfast we met a woman who always stayed there when visiting family over the last 10 years or so, and spoke very highly of her stay there each time. She said she would never stay anywhere else in SLO. We were just travelling through, but were impressed enough to write a review.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wattlebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for writing such a pleasant review about your stay with us. We are a family owned business and take pride in serving guests who have been with us for years as well as new guests. We like to maintain a peaceful place for people to bring their families and enjoy a healthy breakfast. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay as best as possible.

Kinds regards,

The Peach Tree Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Just slightly 'out' of town (about a 15 minute walk), but excellent value. We had a creek room and it was very tidy and quiet, and warm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your time in San Luis Obispo. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our creekside room and hope our staff was able to provide you with excellent customer service. We are eager to maintain a solid and consistent costumer experience and have you stay with us again.

Best of luck!

The Peach Tree Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews