We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peach Tree Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexington Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Inn & Suites(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
University Inn(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(San Luis Obispo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
239
244
55
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
244
55
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomcreekside roomsfresh fruithard boiled eggsoatmealcreek sidefamily ownedpretzelsmonterey streetcal polystayed one nightcomplimentary breakfastroad tripeasy accessbed was comfortablegreat roomflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We chose this place while on the road while checking out places to stay on Trip Advisor. We were delightfully surprised! Don't let the roadside appearance of this place fool you. It can look like a budget, very basic motel from the street. What you find when you go inside your room is that it is very new, clean, nicely furnished with hardwood floors. We felt we were more like in a small cabin than a motel room. The breakfast in the morning was great and healthy, the deck on the back with the rocking chairs was refreshing and the swing in the “court yard” was inviting (but I didn’t have time to relax here). The price was right and most of all, the staff was very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to assist us! The choice to stay at The Peach Tree Inn was the right choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Wonderful staff, excellent price, brilliant breakfast, clean rooms and great location. Absolutely can't fault this place. Bargain for the price as you can pay horrendous prices in SLO but this tops all the other hotels in both value and quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeilbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very clean and well maintained with comfortable beds and friendly competent staff. Great value and location. We will definitely stay here again! I will recommend this hotel to family and friends. Thank you Peach Tree.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickNJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for staying at the Peach Tree Inn during your visit to San Luis Obispo. We deeply appreciate you taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.com. We do our best to provide a level of excellent to our customers and we are very pleased to hear that you found our beds comfortable and our business clean and well maintained.

Please feel free to let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Best wishes,

The Peach Tree Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My family and I have stayed at the Peach Tree since 2001, it is a lovely place with clean rooms, great location, amazing value, and a yummy breakfast. The staff is always accommodating and we can't wait till our next visit. Oh I almost forgot, we love their provided late snacks of cookies and popcorn.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler360x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for the great review. It's wonderful to hear that we have such loyal guests that stay with us year after year. We'll be sure to save you some late-night snacks for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stumbled across this hotel on the recommendation of Lonely Planet. It really was a wicked place. The staff were incredibly friendly & very helpful. Great brekky. Great vibe. Heaps of cool vintage shops to browse on your walk to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siracdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin M, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for writing us such a positive review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay overall in SLO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews